Högsäter parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Högsäter parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Högsäter parish


Guide to Högsäter parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Högsäter
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alekas under Säter

Baggetorp, Betevik, Björndalen, Björstad, Blålanda, Bodalen, Bodane, Bohagen, Bolkas, Brasäter Norra, Brasäter Södra, Bunetorp, Bäcken, Bäckevarv, Bärby Norra, Bärby Södra, Bön

Dalen under Ekarebol, Dalen under Jordsäter, Dalmaden, Dammarna, Dammkas

Edstena Norra, Edstena Västra, Edstenafors, Ekarebol, Ekeliden, Emaus

Fjällsliden, Fjällsäter

Gatan, Grinden, Grinn (Grindslid), Gruveliden, Grönlanda, Gudhem Mon, Gudhem Nedre, Gudhem Övre

Hasslebräckan, Hasseldalen, Hedene, Holland, Holmen, Hålan, Härsängen, Hästhagen, Högen, Högeström, Höghus, Höjden

Illesäter

Jordsäter, Jutehuset

Kasen under Illesäter, Kasen under Jordsäter, Kasen under Kvarntorp, Kasen under Rösäter, Kavhultet, Kleven under Brasäter, Kleven under Rösäter, Kraketorp, Kråkserud, Kullen, Kvarnkas, Kvarntorp, Kåkshultet

Landa, Lillefors, Lilläng, Ljungkas, Lunnane, Långkas

Mellansjö, Milleryr, Mokas, Mokullen, Mon, Mon Gudhem, Monösäter, Mossekasen, Muggedalen, Muggeliden, Myren under Holmen, Myren under Härsängen, Myrekas

Natteböle under Kråkserud, Natteböle under Nolby, Naverud, Nedre Gudhem, Nolby, Norra Brasäter, Norra Bärby, Norra Edstena, Nybygget

Ragnerud, Rörmyren, Rösäter, Rösätersmon, Rötebol

Salhem, Sandbacken, Sandkasen, Sandmyren, Sjöliden, Skogen, Sollid under Grönlanda,  Sollid under Rösäter, Stakelund, Stenbrohult, Stenkas, Stockemyr, Stommen, Stordalen, Svedkas, Säter, Södra Brasäter, Södra Bärby

Trolldalen

Varängen under Bodane, Varängen under Milleryr, Västra Edsena

Övre Gudhem


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:
 

Högsäter Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 13:48.
  • This page has been accessed 734 times.