Hønefoss, Buskerud, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Hønefoss, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
Microfilm of the original parish registers available at the Family History Library. Contains parish registers for Hønefoss parish. Was separated from Norderhov clerical district in 1913. For earlier records see Norderhov clerical district. Records available from 1875-1925.
Digitized images of parish registers available at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
See Norderhov for earlier census records.
- 1865 Census Hønefoss city Microfilm images are available at the Family Search Library Film 123047 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0601 Hønefos.
- 1875 Census Hønefoss city Microfilm images are available at the Family Search Library Film 255536
- 1885 Census for Hønefoss city is online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1885-teljinga for 0601 Hønefoss.
- 1900 Census Hønefoss city Microfilm images are available at the Family Search Library Films 275625-275627 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0601 Hønefos.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Hadeland, Ringerike and Hallingdal deanery
- This page was last modified on 13 April 2015, at 16:07.
- This page has been accessed 1,427 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News