Hørve Parish, Holbæk, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngHolbæk County Gotoarrow.pngHørve

Guide to Hørve, Holbæk, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Contents

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Dragsholm
Amt 1794 - 1970 Holbæk
Herred Ods
Kommune Vallekilde- Hørve
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 12
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 43
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Dragsmølle, Dragsmøllegaard, Hørve, Hørve Enghave, Hørve Mark, Hørve, Lb., Lillevang, Hørve Ods, Holbæk
Sandby, Hage, Skovvang, Stenmose, Sylager, Næbbe, Søhuse, Vejleby, Vejleby Mark, Vejleby, Lb.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Holbæk amt: Asnæs, Fårevejle, Grevinge, Kundby, Svinninge, Vallekilde

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase."
http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/,
-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.2, Holbæk Amt,
København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 August 2015, at 16:34.
  • This page has been accessed 586 times.