Høylandet, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Høylandet, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngHøylandet

Guide to Høylandet, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Contents

Church Records

Høylandet was a parish in Overhalla clerical district until 1820 when in became a parish in Grong clerical district.

Census Records

See Grong

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Skarland, Ola O. and Skarland, Jo,Bygdebok for Høylandet, Namsos : Utgitt av Høylandet kommune, 1972-1988. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Høylandet in Grong clerical district in Nord-Trøndelag county and a history of the area. Contents: b. 1. Gårds- og slektshistorie, gnr. 76-90 -- b. 2. Gårds- og slektshistorie, gnr. 91-102 -- b. 3. Generell del -- b. 4. Generell del -- b. 5. Generell del. Lag og lagsarbeid. FHL 948.42/D2s Farm name indexes to volumes 1 and 2 are found in the following links. File:948.42-H1 D2s V1 - Hoylandet vol 1.pdf, File:948.42-H1 D2s V2 - Hoylandet vol2.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

90 Aavasmarken 102 Almaas 80 Bjørlien 87 Brembu 99 Børstad 93 Eidet 82 Flaatt 83 Flakken 91 Galgøften 94 Grungstad 88 Hammer 95 Haugen 76 Helbostad 81 Hognes 86 Kjolgum 77 Kjølstad 79 Meidalen 96 Mensheimen 89 Mørkved 100 Okstad 84 Raamoen 84 Raaum 101 Romstad 79 Rosendal 85 Skarland 97 Tyldum 92 Viken 78 Øie

Probate Records

1656-1863: Probates are found in Namdal judicial district.

1703-1815: Clerical probates are found in Namdal Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:48.
  • This page has been accessed 762 times.