Hütten parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Hütten parish

Guide to Hütten parish, Zürich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Hütten belonged to the parish of Richterswil until 1702, when it was transferred to the newly-created parish of Schönenberg. In 1752, it was detached from Schönenberg, being serviced by a priest from Zürich once a week, until it was established as an independent church parish in 1824.

Place Names

Locations within Hütten

Au
Bergli
Blattwaag
Blegi
Böschen
Finsterseehalden
Freihof
Frohberg
Frohe Aussicht
Gnadenberg

Gschwendboden
Heiten
Hinter-Langmoos
Hinter-Mistlibühl
Hinter-Schönau
Hütten
Hüttnerboden
Knäus
Moos
Neugut

Obere Hengerten
Obere Laubegg
Ober-Oerischwand
Oberer Rebgarten
Säge
Schafrain
Schmitten
Segel
Sennhütte Langmoos
Sihlau

Sihlwehr
Tannenhof
Untere Hengerten
Unter-Oerischwand
Unterer Rebgarten
Vorder-Langmoos
Vorder-Schönau
Waldheim
Ziegelhüsli

Surrounding Parishes

Feusisberg (Schwyz)
Menzingen (Zug)
Oberägeri (Zug)
Richterswil
Schönenberg
Wollerau (Schwyz)

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

For censuses prior to 1703, see Richterswil. For censuses after 1703, see Schönenberg.

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Hütten families:

Civil Registration

Civil registration began in 1876. Hütten belongs to the Wädenswil civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:

Stadt Wädenswil
Zivilstands- und Bestattungswesen
Florhofstrasse 6
CH-8820 Wädenswil

Tel: +41 44 789 72 29

email: zivilstandswesen@waedenswil.ch

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Hütten prior to 1875:

Bär
Baumann
Bodmer
Fenner
Hauser
Hiestand
Hitz

Höhn
Hofmann
Huber
Isler
Lattmann
Lehmann

Pfister (1843)
Schärer
Staub
Stocker
Strickler
Wild

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 16 February 2015, at 19:44.
  • This page has been accessed 684 times.