Habkern parish, Bern, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Habkern parish

Guide to Habkern parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Habkern

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

There is an article describing the challenges of using the online collection and a general description of the records. i.e. Taufen, Heiraten, Toten, Auswärtige, and Ausbürger. Habkern registers are available on microfilm, CD, or online.


The parish registers for Habkern were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel Auszug von Unterseen 1627-1665 here
K2 Taufrodel I 1665-1754 here
K3 Taufrodel II 1754-1803 here
K4 Taufrodel III 1803-1856 here
K5 Taufrodel IV 1856-1875 here
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Eherodel I 1665-1754 here
K6 Eherodel II 1755-1855 here
K6 Eherodel auswärts Getraute 1783-1797 here
K7 Eherodel III 1856-1879 here
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Totenrodel I 1665-1754 here
K8 Totenrodel II 1755-1857 here
K9 Totenrodel III 1857-1875 here
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K10 Kommunikantenrodel 1731-1753 here
K2 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1665-1925 here
K2 Chronik 1665-1754 here
K4 Chronik 1817-1826 here

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Habkern families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Habkern prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.
Habkern on wikipedia

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 March 2015, at 22:46.
  • This page has been accessed 490 times.