Hall Hills, Lincolnshire GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hall Hills, Lincolnshire)

England Gotoarrow.png Lincolnshire Gotoarrow.pngLincolnshire Parishes

Guide to Hall Hills, Lincolnshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Hall Hills, Lincolnshire
Type Extra-parochial
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Kirton
County Lincolnshire
Poor Law Union Boston
Registration District Boston
Records begin
Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes
Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Not Applicable
Diocese Not Applicable
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Search the courts of the surrounding parishes
Location of Archive
Lincolnshire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

Hall Hills, an extra-parochial, parts in Holland, became a civil parish in 1858. It was abolished in 1906 and became part of Skirbeck Ancient Parish.[1]

Hall Hills, parish, S. Lincolnshire, within Boston mun. bor.[2]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Hall Hills

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438755.


Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lincolnshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

References

  1. Youngs, Frederic A. Guide to the Local Administrative Units of England, Vol. 2; Northern England. Offices of Royal Historical Society, London: 1991.
  2. 1887, John Bartholomew's Gazetteer of the British Isles Date accessed: 22 August 2013.

 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 January 2016, at 04:54.
  • This page has been accessed 2,007 times.