Hallen parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hallen parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngHallen parish


Guide to Hallen parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hallen
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat up to about 1350 Hallen and Marby, then -1889 Sunne, 1889- Hallen and Marby
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1916 Hallen, 1916- Sunne, Oviken and Hallen
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Jämtlands östra, 1879- Jämtlands västra
Fögderi 1720 - 1809 Jämtlands fögderi, 1810 - 1970 Jämtlands södra fögderi, 1884 - 1945 Jämtlands västra fögderi, 1971 - Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 - 1973 Hallens kommun, 1974 - Åre kommun
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Arfvelund, Backen, Brasta, Bynam, Bölhe, Gåije, Hammarnäs, Heljesund, Högsta, Iffelnäs, Låsböle, Mohn, Mårdsund, Prestebordet, Sundsbacken, Trappnäs, Wåge, Ytterhallen, Åhn, Öfverhallen, På socknen skrivna, Tjentslösa, Gratialister ( individuals recieving pension).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Hallen parish, Husförhörslängd 1838-1857, AI;6, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Hallen”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.

Skatteverket. "Hallen." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 559 times.