Hamar, Hedmark, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hamar, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngHamar

Guide to Hamar, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Libraryfor Hamar clerical district. Contains parish registers for Hamar parish. Was separated from Vang clerical district in 1908. For earlier records see Vang clerical district. Records from 1852-1930.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Hamar: 1899-1955.

For earlier Records see Vang.

Census Records

For census records before 1865 see Vang.

  • 1875 Census Hamar city Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 273260.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1662-1743: Records are found in Hedemarken judicial district.

1779-1849: Records are found in Sør-Hedemarken judicial district.


1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1749-1809: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken Deanery.



 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 May 2015, at 23:12.
  • This page has been accessed 1,110 times.