Hammarö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hammarö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Hammarö parish


Guide to Hammarö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Hammarö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anneberg, Askhult

Björkhagen, Björklunder, Blomsterhult, Brehult, Bråten, Bäcken, Bärstad

Djupsunder, Dystranden

Fiskevik, Färjestugan

Geterud, Gråberg, Gunnarskär, Gunta, Götetorp

Haget, Hallersrud, Hallingsås, hammar, Hovlanda Västra, Hovlanda Östra, hult, Hälletorp

Johannestorp, Jonsbol

Kilanda, Klöverud, Kvarstorp

Lerberg, Lilla Skagane, Låndenäs, Lunden, Lövhöjden, Lövnä

Moserud, Mosstorp, Mörmon

Nolgården, Nolgårds udde, Noltorp

Rosenborg, Rosenlund, Rud, Rudstorp

Skagene Lilla, Skagene Stora, Skagene Västra, Smedjetorpet, Smedsvik, Sockenstugan, Stora Skagene, Svenshult, Säter norra, Säter Södra, Södra Säter, Sörviken

Takene Västra, Takene Östra, Torp, Torsviken, Toverud, Tvärhult, Tye Västra, Tye Östra, Västra Hovlanda, Västra Skagene, Västra Takene, Västra Tye

Östenäs,Östra Hovlanda, Östra Takene, Östra Tye

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Hammarö Husförhörslängd 1837-1841 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 585 times.