Hampden Park, SussexEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Sussex

Contents

Parish History

Hampden Park St Mary the Virgin is an Ecclesiastical parish formed from Willingdon, Sussex parish and is a suburb of Eastbourne East Sussex.

The history of the church is available at Sussex Parish Churches Hampden Park St Mary the Virgin

Hampden Park Sussex Online Parish Clerks(OPC) which includes St Joachim Roman Catholic
St Luke Presbyterian and St Stephen methodist churches.

The parish of Hydneye St Peter was formed from this parish see Sussex Online Parish Clerks(OPC) Hydneye St Peter

See also list of places to worship in Eastbourne Wikipedia

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Contributor: Include here information for parish registers, Bishop’s Transcripts, non conformist and other types of church records, such as parish chest records. Add the contact information for the office holding the original records. Link to the Family History Library Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection

Census records

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 April 2014, at 03:07.
  • This page has been accessed 202 times.