Hartshill, Warwickshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
|Poor Law Union||Atherstone|
|Parish registers: 1848|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield and Coventry (Episcopal Consistory) Post-1836 - Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Warwickshire County Record Office|
Hartshill, is a village and a chapelry in Mancetter parish, Warwickshire. The village stands on the river Anker, it is near Watling street, and the Coventry canal. It is on the boundary with Leicester, 3 miles NNW of Nuneaton railway station; it includes the hamlet of Chapel End; and the post office is under Atherstone. There are chapels for Society of Friends, Independents, Methodists and Wesleyans.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Hartshill, Warwickshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|AC = Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials (Ancestry) - (£).|
|Hartshill, Warwickshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464170.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Warwickshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 11 January 2016, at 20:25.
- This page has been accessed 1,382 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News