Hasland, Derbyshire GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hasland, Derbyshire)

England Gotoarrow.png Derbyshire Gotoarrow.png Derbyshire Parishes

Guide to Hasland, Derbyshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Hasland, Derbyshire
Hasland St Paul - geograph org uk - 306594.jpg
Hasland St Paul - geograph org uk - 306594
Type Ecclesiastical Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Scarsdale
County Derbyshire
Poor Law Union Chesterfield PLU
Registration District Chesterfield
Records begin
Parish registers: 1851
Bishop's Transcripts: None
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Chesterfield
Diocese Lichfield
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)
Location of Archive
Derbyshire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

Hasland is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Derbyshire, created in 1851 from Chesterfield, Derbyshire.br>

HASLAND, a township, in the parish and union of Chesterfield, hundred of Scarsdale, N. division of the county of Derby, 1½ mile (S. S. E.) from the town of Chesterfield. [1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

FS PR's = FamilySearch Parish Registers
FREG = FreeReg.org.uk
Hasland St Paul Parish (1851) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PR's
NONE
  NONE
NONE
  NONE
NONE
NONE
FREG None None 1851-1914 None None None

Originally a township in Chesterfield, Derbyshire parish, the church was built in 1851 and became a parish in 1857and included Grassmoor (excluding Spital and Boythorpe)

Derbyshire Record Office reference D1833 has deposited registers Bap 1851-1979 Mar 1851-1977 Burials 1851-1978 Banns 1940-1996

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Non Conformist Churches

None

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241296.


Poor Law Unions

Chesterfield Poor Law Union, Derbyshire

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Derbyshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

Hasland on GENUKI

References

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848), pp. 431-435. Date accessed: 17 June 2013.

 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 4 June 2015, at 12:19.
  • This page has been accessed 2,062 times.