Hassela parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hassela parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngHassela parish


Guide to Hassela parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hassela
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1864 Bergsjö, 1864- Hassela
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1907 Bergsjö,1908-1944 Bergsjö och Forsa, 1945-1947 Hudiksvalls, Bergsjö och Forsa, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Bergsjö
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1973 Hassela, 1974- Nordanstig
Militär indelning Helsinge Regementet Forssa Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2057022
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010066


Place Names

Ahala,
Berge, Bjällervik, Bränsten, Bäckaräng, Böle,
Dalvik,
Fagerbacken, Fagernäs, Finnås, Fjusnäs, Flottsjön, Flärkudden, Franshammars bruk, Furuberg,
Hångberg, Hällåsen, Högbrand, Högden,
Kallbäck, Karlängs torp, Knacknäs, Komminister, Korpåsen, Kyrkbyn, Källvallsmyran, Kölfors, Kölsjön,
Lampsås, Langs torp, Laxbo, Lillsund, Lillvall, Linderås, Lindsjön, Långnäs,Långvik,
Malungsås, Moräng, Musåsen, Mörtsjön,
Nordanbro, Norrbäck,
Oljebacken -Orje- Ulvebacken, Olsbygge, Oxåsen,
Rentbacken, Rigberg, Råsla,
Silveråsen, Skansån, Skålmyra, Sniptorp, Stakholm, Stensjön, Stormyran, Stornäs, Styggberg, Svedje, Sågen, Sänningstjärn,
Taskela, Thoresnäs,
Udden,
Vakås, Viken, Vrångtjärn, Västomån,
Åbacken,
Älgebo, Älgåsen, Ässjö, Ässjöbäcks såg (Ässjöbäcks mill),
Ölsjön, Östomtjärn.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Hassela parish, Husförhörslängd AI:5 1830-1839, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hassela Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 20 March 2015, at 03:33.
  • This page has been accessed 839 times.