Hastings St Leonards Christ Church, SussexEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Sussex

Contents

Parish History

Hastings St Leonards-on-Sea, Christ Church East Sussex London Road was built by architect Sir Arthur Blomfield between 1878-1881 to meet the needs of the expanding development of St Leonards-on-Sea.

The history of the parish is described by Sussex Parish Churches Christ Church St Leonards-on-Sea and St Leonards-on-Sea Churches

Sussex Online Parish Clerks (OPC) St Leonards on Sea Christ Church The OPC for Hastings Chris Swarbrooke Web site:Hastings OPC

See also  Hastings Places of worship Wikipedia and Christ Church St Leonards Wikipedia


Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Contributor: Include here information for parish registers, Bishop's Transcripts, non conformist and other types of church records, such as parish chest records. Add the contact information for the office holding the original records. Link to the Family History Library Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection

Census records

Poor Law Unions

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.<br>

Websites

Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 April 2014, at 03:37.
  • This page has been accessed 299 times.