Hedal, Oppland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hedal, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.pngHedal

Guide to Hedal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm at the Family History Library contain parish registers from the parishes Bagn (Sør-Aurdal), with Leirskogen chapel, Reinli, Begndal and Hedal in Sør-Aurdal clerical district. Included Bruflat parish until 1894 when it became part of the newly established Bruflat clerical district. Aurdal clerical district became Nord-Aurdal and Sør-Aurdal clerical districts in 1805. Records begin in 1807. For earlier records see Nord-Aurdal clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Sør-Aurdal: 1807-1849, 1866-1872, 1866-1885
Sør-Aurdal / Bagn: 1849-1924
Sør-Aurdal / Begnadalen: 1862-1893
Sør-Aurdal / Begnadal: 1894-1921
Sør-Aurdal /Bruflat: 1866-1893
Sør-Aurdal / Hedal: 1849-1923
Sør-Aurdal / Reinli: 1849-1929

Census Records

See Sør-Aurdal

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

93 Aamsrud 76 Aasli 102 Aspeholt 89 Aurkjernsæteren 82 Bakke 83 Berg 83 Berget 93 Bergsrud 105 Bjørnsonvolden 95 Bogskoven 76 Braaten 95 Braker 87 Brenna 98 Brenna 98 Brennheimen 94 Brunbakke 98 Bruskerud 83 Dekaren 84 Dokken 95 Dokken 95 Drettangen 87 Dythul og Skaret 81 Engen 99 Farlighul 97 Fekjer nordre 101 Fesholt 78 Flaten 78 Flatshaugen 90 Gjermundspladsen 104 Goplerud 90 Granhullet 85 Grov mellem 84 Grov nordre 85 Grov søndre 85 Grov søndre 77 Hagen 97 Harhaug 99 Haugebraaten og Purkeskindet 77 Haugen 84 Haugen 86 Haugen 95 Haugen 96 Holmen 83 Høgeloft 86 Iljanstad 87 Jørenby 80 Kaput 96 Kjensrud 91 Klemmetsrud 90 Klovoberg 85 Kongsbakken 102 Kornbraaten 97 Kulterud 107 Kviturhøgden 100 Landsenden mellem 90 Li 90 Lien 90 Lisengen 83 Maafaa 99 Manskoven 79 Melgaard 76 Midtgaarden 103 Moen 89 Nerby 98 Nerstad 84 Nevlingsmoen 77 Nordby 98 Nysæteren 97 Perlesteinbakken 96 Pikhaug 92 Ruste 96 Rustelien 99 Skaalebraaten 82 Skaalevassæteren 106 Skaalevasvolden 99 Skimten 88 Skinningsrud 95 Skrædderheimen 98 Skrædderhuset 82 Sollibraaten 98 Stettebraaten 103 Storruste 78 Stubbehoselien 81 Stugaarden 80 Sukke 76 Sørgaarden 90 Sørli 90 Sørlibakken 93 Teinevassæteren 79 Tomasvolden 85 Torsbraaten 100 Torsbraaten 97 Tæjerud 83 Ulevassæteren 89 Vasfaret 78 Veabrenna 99 Vestrum 88 Øvreby

Probate Records

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 21:07.
  • This page has been accessed 1,089 times.