Hedemora: Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Hedemora: Stadsförsamling parish


Guide to Hedemora: Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

Possibly by the 1400's or at the latest by 1579 the parish of Garpenberg was created from this parish. About 1640 Norns bruksförsamling broke off. In 1961 Hedemora landsförsamling was combined with this parish.


Hedemora: Stadsförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift 1607- Västerås
Pastorat -1911 Hedemora stadsförsamling, Hedemora landsförsamling and Norns bruksförsamling, 1912-1960 Hedemora stadsförsamling and Hedemora landsförsamling, 1961- its own
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga Hedemora Rådhusrätt
Fögderi 1720 - 1945 Hedemora stad, 1946 - 1960 Hedemora fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 - 1960 Hedemora stad
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Borsbo, Bältarbo, Enholn, Hamre, Hälla, Klockaregården, Nible, Nibleåsen, Sörbo, Trollbo, Wibberbo, Wikbyn.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Hedemora; Stadsförsamling parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1846, AI;21E, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Hedemora Stadsförsamling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Hedemora." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Riksarkivet. "Garpenberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 644 times.