Helgarö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Helgarö parish, Sweden)


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Helgarö parish


Guide to Helgarö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Helgarö
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Fogdö and Helgarö, 1962- Vansö, Härad, Fogdö and Helgarö
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Åker
Tingslag 1880-1880 Åkers härad, 1881-1947 Åker and Selebo, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Gripsholm, 1967- Strängnäs
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Åkers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Helgarö, 1952-1970 Vårfruberga, 1971- Strängnäs
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Östra Rekarne Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Södermanlands Regemente: Öster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373899
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10393


Place Names

Anneberg,
Bergenslund, Bergstugan, Björsund, Britelund,
Edeby, Edeby Grindstuga, Eriksberg,
Fattighuset, Fogdön,
Granlund, Grimshäll, Grindstugan, Gröndal,
Haga, Haglund, Hagvreten, Helgarö (Helgaröby), Hesselbyholm,
Jarlsberg,
Karlberg, Karlsborg, Karlslund, Klockaregården, Knutsberg, Kristineberg, Kristinelund, Källstugan,
Larsberg, Lilla Ryssgraf, Lugnet, Lundstorp, Lustigbo, Lärketorp Backstuga, Löfås, Löthstugan,
Marieberg, Mårtenstorp,
Norrtorp, Nybble, Nybylund, Nygården, Nylund, Näs, Näsby,
Pettersberg, Pettersborg, Prestgården,
Qvarntorp,
Ryssgraf, Ryssgraf (Lilla), Rällinge (Rellinge),
Sal (Sahl), Sahlslund, Sjöslätt, Sockenskrifne, Sofielund, Stafsätter, Stensborg, Stenstavik, Stenstugan, Stensätter, Stjernholm, Sundkarlstorp, Svartvik,
Vehla, Vesteräng, Viby, Vibylund,Väla (Vehla),
Åsby,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Helgarö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Helgarö församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 704 times.