Hellig Kors Parish København, København, DenmarkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngCopenhagen City Gotoarrow.pngHellig Kors

Guide to Hellig Kors, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.



Hellig Kors parish was established on 7 January 1890. The parish was created from parts of Skt. Johannes and Skt. Stefans parishes.

The following is a chronological list of changes to the parish:

  • 1905 - parts of the parish were used to create the new parishes of Blågårds and Brorsons.
  • 1918 - part of the parish was given to the newly established Bethlehems parish.

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Copenhagen City
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Aalykkes Passage

Baggesensgade, Bangertsgade

Gartnergade, Griffenfeldsgade

Hans Tavsens Gade

Jagtvej, Jesper Brochmands Gade

Kapelvej, Korsgade


Prins Jørgens Gade


Skyttegade, Slotsgade, Solitudevej, Stengade, Struenseegade



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries



Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 July 2015, at 17:25.
  • This page has been accessed 831 times.