Hem, Vestfold, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hem, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngVestfold County Gotoarrow.pngHem

Guide to Hem, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Contents

Church Records

See Lardal clerical district.

Census Records

See Lardal clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

95 Blaaland 93 Bækkevar 91 Hem nedre 97 Hostvet 87 Linnesholm nedre 101 Nordby mellem 89 Roso 98 Skjærum nedre 90 Tingelstad 96 Undesvaal 94 Ødegaarden

Lardal Bygdebok III: Hem Sogn Nedre Lindsholm: Myre, Skåten, Lindsholmhaugen, Øvre Lindsholm, Roso, Tingelstad, Nedre Hem, Øvre Hem: Åsen, Rønninstua, Orebråten, Hemstuen, Bekkevar: Rønningen, Rønningstua, Ødegarden: Sundet,, Blåland, Undersvold: Kolstad, Hogstvedt: Brekkene, Roa, Nedre Schjerven: Frydenlund, Øvre Schjerven: Skjerfheim, Bakkehaug, Østli, Moen, Søndre Nordby: Gården, Mellom Nordby: Skobba, Skogly, Nordre Nordby: Nedistua, Opistua, Damdalen 

Probate Records

Nordre Jarlsberg judicial district
*1679-1839 Family History Library
*1679-1839 Digitalarkivet

Jarlsberg deanery
*1704-1808 Family History Library
*1704-1808 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Schutter, H. K; Lund- L Abee, Else Marie; Smedsrud, Lisen. Lardal Bygdebok III. Utgitt av Lardal Kommune 1976 


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 30 June 2015, at 15:48.
  • This page has been accessed 730 times.