Hemsjö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hemsjö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Hemsjö parish


Guide to Hemsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Hemsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alskärr

Baklura, Barkabokärr, Barkekärr, Barkås, Bergagården Hemsjö, Berget, Bergsjödal, Bergsjöholm, Blåkärrås, Blåsås, Bohus, Bokebäck, Bokö, Borragården Hemsjö, Brasegården Hemsjö, Brattås, Brännebroar, Bäck

Dalen

Djursjödal, Dykärr, Dykärrslid

Edshult, Edsås

Finnatorp, Fjällmossen, Flaskmossen, Flaskkullen, Färjenäs

Grandalen, Grimbo, Grågården, Gräskärr, Gudmundsgården Hemsjö, Gårdshult

Hagatorp, Hagtorsslätt, Hallen, Hallstorp, Hemsjö, Hulkås, Hulskog, Hultebacka, Hästeryd, Hästahgen, Högen, Högelid, Högås, Hökhult

Ingared

Järnholmen

Kaxegården, Krok, Krokatorp, Kronogården, Krösekullen, Kullen, Kvarnen Torska, Kärrbogärd, Kärret

Ledstorp, Liden, Lycke, Långås

Makedonien, Markedalen, Mellanberg, Mellangården, Mellangärdet, Mysten

Nedergården, Nolbogården, Nolhagen, Nordgården, Nybygget

Ormås

Pelabo, Pålstorp

Rinnaled, Rismossen, Rudshult, Ryd Skattegården, Rydholm, Råbockekullen

Sandbäcken, Sandkullen, Sandliden, Sandvik, Skattegården, Skogatorpet, Skogen, Slätten, Slävik, Stenlid, Stommen, Svinglekärr, Sörbogården, Sörgården

Tolleredskog, Torska Kvarn, Trästena, Tången

Ulriksberg

Vakullen, Vråna, Väsenbo, Västerbodarne, Västergården

Åsen

Älverslid, Ängsjön, Ässjöbäcken

Ödegärdet, Önudden, Östergården Dalen, Övergården Kärrbogärde

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Hemsjö Husförhörslängd 1837-1848 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 13:25.
  • This page has been accessed 846 times.