Herøy, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Herøy, Nordland, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngHerøy

Guide to Herøy, Nordland County, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Contains parish registers from the parishes Herøy, Tjøtta and Nordvik with Hæstad chapel. Herøy and Tjøtta was separated from Alstahaug clerical district in 1862, for the years 1776-1862 see Alstahaug clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1714-1918.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Herøy: 1848-1878, 1919-1939

Herøy / Herøy: 1877-1918

Herøy / Nordvik: 1892-1917

Alstahaug / Herøy: 1714-1710, 1768-1800, 1820-1847

Alstahaug: 1737-1768, 1773-1787, 1801-1886

Alstahaug / Tjøtta: 1714-1737, 1768-1800, 1829-1840

Alstahaug / Alstahaug: 1714-1804, 1820-1945

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701. 1801 see Alstahaug clerical district.
  • Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Herøy clerical district includes the parishes of Herøy and Nordvik and is avaiilable in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

54 Aakvik 2 Andøen 46 Berfjorden 32 Breistrand 33 Breistrandvik 47 Dalsvaag 50 Dønbjørn 49 Engesvik 16 Gaasvær 45 Gjesfjorden 20 Graaøen 44 Gulstad 48 Hangbjørn 24 Havsteinen 41 Hildset 55 Hjartøen 9 Hjelmsøen 5 Hokleppen 39 Holand 40 Holandstrand 19 Holmen 51 Hæstad 36 Hølen 35 Hølvolden 15 Inderodden 43 Kjelsnes 26 Kjeøen med Hestøen 10 Knapsodden 1 Langøen 42 Lillevik 18 Lyngvær 57 Løvøen 14 Maasvær 29 Meviken 5 Nordherø 27 Nordviken 38 Olfoten 56 Ormsøen 25 Ravnøen 34 Sandstrak 1 Sandvær nordre 6 Seløen 13 Sildøen 5 Silvalen 31 Skaga 53 Skar 20 Skibaatsvær 59 Skorpen 21 Slapøen 28 Solfjeld 29 Strandskogan 37 Strømme 4 Sørherø 30 Sørviken 52 Teistad 3 Tenna 22 Vandved 11 Varøen 56 Æsøen 7 Øksningen

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 April 2015, at 16:03.
  • This page has been accessed 1,294 times.