Herdla (Herlø), NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Hordaland County > Herdla

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Herdla clerical district. Contains  parish registers for the parishes Herdla and Hjelme. Herdla was separated from Manger clerical district in 1869. For earlier records see Manger clerical district. Records available from 1855-1929.


Images of digitized parish registers are available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Herdla: 1855-1905

Herdla/Herdla: 1858-1940

Herdla/Hjelme: 1902-1929

For earlier records see Manger.

Census Records

For census records before 1875 see Manger.

1875 Census Herdla clerical district contained Herdla and Hjelme parishes. It is at the Family History Library on microfilm Films 274313 and 274314 and also online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1875-telling for 1258 Herdla.

1900 Census Herdla clerical district contained Herdla and Hjelme parishes. It is at the Family History Library on microfilm Film 273473 and also online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 1258 Herlø.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

22 Aadlandsvik 5 Aasbø 21 Abbedissen 53 Alveim 23 Berland 40 Blom 41 Blomvaagneset 10 Bognøen 45 Breivik 35 Brekken 12 Brotshaug 49 Daavøen 42 Dale 50 Eide 1 Eikeland 30 Fauskanger lille 29 Fauskanger store 31 Fauskangsbakken 28 Frommereid 18 Gulbrandsøen 17 Haapaalden 51 Harkestad 25 Haugland nordre 24 Hegernes 47 Heggholmen 48 Heggøen 15 Herlø 15 Herløsund 46 Herløvær 13 Husebø 8 Ien 11 Kaarbø 26 Kjærgaarden 41 Knarviken 10 Landsvik 35 Løten 32 Misje 23 Myrene 44 Naaluren 54 Naustdalen 25 Neset 52 Neset 43 Oen 19 Oksneset 38 Rong 6 Rossland 2 Ryland 49 Sammelneset 16 Skandsen 14 Skeljanger 3 Skintveit 20 Skraamestø 7 Skurtveit 26 Stekken 39 Sæle søndre 52 Tjelstø 35 Toft 35 Toftevaagen 37 Torsteinsvik lille 27 Træet 33 Turøen 23 Varemyren 34 Vik 4 Vikebø 9 Øpsen

Probate Records

From 1702-1848: Records are found in Nordhordaland, 1702-1910 judicial district.

1848-1895: Records are found in Midhordaland judicial district which was created from Nordhordaland.

1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Lysekloster were kept.

1773-1810: Clerical probate records are found in Nordhordaland Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 30 December 2013, at 18:54.
  • This page has been accessed 793 times.