Hernando, MississippiEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Hernando, Mississippi ancestry, family history and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
- Hernando Cumberland Presbyterian Church (Hernando, Mississippi) (FHL 2030832) Microfilm of originals at the Cumberland Presbyterian Church Archives in Memphis, Tennessee. Contains session records. Some pages soiled, faded, dark, smeared ink, and hard to read.
- Hernando Baptist Church : 1840-1990 by J. B. Bell.
- Springhill Cemetery was established in 1836.
The city was named after Hernando DeSoto who discovered the Mississippi River in 1541. See Hernando City.
- 19th century Hernando, by Mildred Scott (find in a library through WorldCat)
- The Phenix: Hernando, Mississippi, 1841-1846 by Elizabeth M. Curlee (WorldCat)
- Hernando historic windows 1836-1986, by J.B. Bell (WorldCat)
- Yellow Fever Journal of Hernando, MS (Listed as a publication of Genealogical Society of Desoto County Mississippi)
- R. F. B. Logan’s Cash Book (Over 1,000 names listed. A publication of Genealogical Society of Desoto County Mississippi)
Archives, Libraries and Museums
|This Mississippi-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it.
While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List.
- This page was last modified on 6 February 2015, at 03:31.
- This page has been accessed 748 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News