Herrliberg parish, Zürich, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Back to Zürich in Switzerland

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Herrliberg

Am See
Berghöfli
Biswind
Blümlisalp
Buech
Büchsenschmitte
Busenhard
Ebnet
Feld
Felsengrund

Fröschgülle
Geissbühl
Habühl
Hasenacker
Hechlenberg
Herrliberg
Hof
Humrigen
Kittenmühle


Langacker
Ob dem Hof
Rain
Rietli
Rütibühl
Rütihof
Schipf
Schlatt
Schönalp

Schützenmauer
Sellholz
Sennhof
Steinrad
Strehlgass
Tambel
Vorrain
Wängi
Wetzwil

Surrounding Parishes

Egg
Erlenbach
Küsnacht
Maur
Meilen
Oberrieden
Thalwil

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Herrliberg:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 1 96
1637 1185141 2 139
1640 1185143 1 99
1643 1185145 1 305
1646 1185147 2 23
1650 1185150 2 165
1654 1185151 1 185
1657 1185179 1 108
1671 1185153 1 131
1678 1185152 3 327
1682 1185159 1 93
1689 1185164 1 129
1695 1185164 2 185
1709 1185169 1 887
1724 1185173 1 587
1739 1185173 1 615
1758-1760 1185173 1 651

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Herrliberg families:

Civil Registration

Civil registration began in 1876. Herrliberg belongs to the Küsnacht civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:

Zivilstandsamt Küsnacht
Obere Dorfstrasse 32
CH-8700 Küsnacht

Tel: +41 44 913 13 22

email: zivilstandsamt@kuesnacht.ch

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Herrliberg prior to 1875:

Bickel
Bleuler
Böhringer (1836, from
    Germany)
Brupbacher
Bühler (1868, from
    Hombrechtikon)
Egli
Fierz
Haab
Hermatschweiler

Hochstrasser
Homberger
Honegger (1868, from Wald)
Hottinger (1867, from
    Wädenswil)
Kleiner (1853, from
    Schönenberg)
Kölliker
Kriesi
Kunz (1852, from Germany)
Maag (1867, from Oberglatt)

Meier
Pahnke (1874)
Reithaar
Sennhauser
Staub
Sutz
Weinmann
Wettstein
Widmer
Wunderli
Zolliker

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 20 March 2014, at 20:49.
  • This page has been accessed 168 times.