Hille parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hille parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngHille parish


Guide to Hille parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hille
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1602 Valbo, 1602- Hille
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Hille, 1693-1879 Hille och Valbo, 1880-1920 Gästriklands östra, 1921-1968 Gästriklands östra domsagas, 1969-1970 Gävle rådhusrätt
Domsaga -1920 Gästrikland, 1921-1968 Gästriklands östra, 1969-1970 Gävle rådhusrätt, 1971- Gävle tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Gästrikland, 1918- Gävle
Länsmansdistrikt Hille
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1968 Hille, 1969- Gävle
Militär indelning Första Lif-grenadier Regementet
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373694
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010072


Place Names

Björke,
Edskön,
Fors,
Hilleby, Hillevik,
Iggön, Införrå,
Lundbo,
Mjuggsjön, Mårdänge,
Oppala, Oslättfors,
Råhållaren,
Säljemar, Skarvsjön, Skarvtorpet, Skarven, Smörnäs, Stigslund,
Trödje,
Varva,
Åbyggeby.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Hille parish, Husförhörslängd AI:16 1839-1844, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hille Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 8 April 2015, at 17:42.
  • This page has been accessed 528 times.