Hjørundfjord, Møre og Romsdal, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hjørundfjord, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngMøre og Romsdal County Gotoarrow.pngHjørundfjord

Guide to Hjørundfjord, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Hjørundfjord clerical district includes Hjørundfjord parish and Storfjorden parish from 1929. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1733-1928.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Hjørundfjord: 1733-1941

Census Records

  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666 see Borgund
  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666 see Volda
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Hjørundfjord includes the parishes of Hjørundfjord and Storfjorden and is available on microfilm at theFamily History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives.
  • Folketellingen 1845 for Hjørundfjord prestegjeld (Møre og Romsdal). The 1845 census for Hjørundfjord clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Hjørundfjord clerical district includes the parishes of Hjørundfjord and Storfjorden and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Standal, Ragnar, Mot nye heimland: utvandringa frå Hjørundfjord, Vartdal og Ørsta, Volda : Utvandrarnemnda, 1985. A history of the people who emigrated from Hjørundfjord, Vartdal, and Ørsta in Møre og Romsdal county, Norway to the United States of America. FHL 948.35 W2s A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.35-W2s - MOTNYE.pdf

Farm Books

Farm Names

Strømme, Lars; Standal, Ragnar: Hjørundfjordboka, Gard og ætt. Band III

STRANDABØEN

MOLAUPEN, Larsgarden

TRANDALBYGDA

NES

TRANDALGARDANE

YTRE-TRANDAL, Arnegarden, Solbakken

MIDT-TRANDAL, Gjerdeplassen

INDRE-TRANDAL

RYNNINGEN, Ormhammaren, Geila

NORANGSFJORDEN

LEKNESET, Furnes/Rømmenes, Lekneset, Rysta

URKEBYGDAY

YTRE-URKE, Jensagarden, Samondegarden, Ramogarden, Olagarden, Hansgarden

URKEGJERDE, Olagarden, Nilsgarden

INDRE-URKE, Nilsagarden, Frikegarden, Ivergarden, Jensgarden, Tostenneset, Brauta-Joplassen, Jørnplassen, Olausplassen, Røysa

KLOKK, Kristiangarden

HANDLYKKEN, Halekkja, Jogarden, Ivagarden

MAUDE, Heimigarden, Utigarden

ØYELANDET

ØYE, Bårdgarden, Toregarden, Styrkagarden, Arnegarden, Lunheim, Solheim, Utsikten, Lunheim, Midtgård, Heimsteholplassen, Fremsteholplassen, Haggardshaugen

SKYLSTAD, Mongsgarden, Arnegarden, Pegarden, Jogarden, Olagarden, Hòlegarden, Hau'aplassen, Ureplassen

NORANGSHOL, Holane

NORANG, Arnegarden, Marigarden, Pegarden, Knutegarden, Einagarden, Sjurgarden, Larsgarden, Lissjeholen

STENES, Nilsgarden, Knutegarden

STORFJORD SOKN

VIDDAL, Rasmusgarden, Hau-Olagarden, Bakkegarden, Dortegarden, Arnegarden, Hansgarden, Trulsgarden, Jørngarden, Pegarden, Ystengarden, Viddalsvika

HOLE, Jogarden, Simagarden, Seljebakkplassen

LEIRA, Knutegarden, Syvergarden, Årvika, Leirabøen, Jensagarden, Larsagarden, Bøgarden, Myra

SELLEREITE, Bårdgarden, Nilsgarden


Strømme, Lars; Standal, Ragnar: Hjørundfjordboka, Gard og ætt. Band IV

ÅKRE, Bakkegarden, Erkegarden, Voldsgarden, Jogarden, Kalneset, Grovosen

BJØRKE, Hansgarden, Jakobgarden, Bertelgarden, Martegarden, Knutegarden, Oggdalsgarden

SKJÅSTADDALEN

SAURE

NER-SAURE, Knutegarden, Andersgarden

FRAM-SAURE, Lassegarden, Larsgarden

RAUSTAD, Sjursgarden, Rasmusgarden, Jogarden, Fyrskegarden, Jakobgarden, Knutegarden

MORKA, Toregarden, Vollane, Steffagarden

SKJÅSTAD, Sammelgarden, Kristengarden, Ellingegarden, Haugen

SÆTRE

FINNES, Pegarden, Kalnesgarden, Larsgarden, Arnegarden, Knutegarden

SKÅR, Skår, Skårabakkane, Edvardplassen

BONDALEN

HUSTAD, Åmondegarden, Knutegarden, Olagarden, Simagarden, Pålgarden, Hallvardgarden, Hustadneset

MOANE, Arnegarden, Martinesgarden, Svòra, Jakobgarden

KVISTAD, Ellingsgarden, Holane, Svidene, Rasmusgarden, Bakken, Åmyra, Jogarden, Gòtene, Nysveen, Tvergarden, Åsebøen, Slettebø

ÅRSET, Årsethaugen, Jensgarden, Bårdgarden, Kvia, Moland

GJERDET, Nedigarden, Gammalt, Oppigarden

TRYSET, Ivergarden, Karlgarden, Buset

HAUGEN

AKSLA

SLEDALEN, Instegarden, Heimstegarden, Syvrengarden, Dalset

REKEDAL, Simagarden, Ivergarden, Olagarden, Toregarden, Arnegarden, Magnusgarden, Monsgarden, Berngarden, Haugset

LIDA

EIDET, Olagarden, Eljasgarden, Ædane


Strømme, Lars; Standal, Ragnar: Hjørundfjordboka, Gard og ætt. Band V

TVERGROVA, Bakken, Hòggane/Hòla, Smivollen, Arnegarden

VALSET, Sollid, Steffagarden, Olegarden/Kvia, Olagarden

VILLANE, Henrikgarden, Jetmundgarden, Knute-/Albrigtgarden, Teigane, Tore-/Olagarden, Kolbingarden, Bakkely

STOKKE, Bårdgarden, Olagarden, Myra, Pegarden Skogli, Slettedalsgarden

MYRHOLEN, Store-Myrholen, Lissje-Myrholen, Solvang

HALSEN

FRAM-FRØLAND, Jogarden, Knutegarden, Djuna, Ljosheim

NER-FRØLAND, Larsgaarden Jakobgarden, Skulegarden, Karlgarden, Simagarden, Kari-Bertestova, Fredly, Frøylund, Brulund, Grendahuset

AKLESTAD, Jensgarden, Klokkargarden, Arnegarden, Bakken, Engarden, Nygard, Nyheim

FREMSTE-HOLEN, Lissj-Olagarden

HEIMSTE-HOLEN

ÅRSKOGANE

RISE, Simagarden, Larsagarden, Lensmannsgarden, Pegarden, Pålgarden, Tryggesetgarden, Slettbø

SÆBØ, Stenes-Olagarden, Sæbøstranda/Sæbøneset, Myra, Hjellen, Indre Sæbøneset, Ytre Sæbøneset, Flatneset

HJØRUNDFJORDSTRANDA

STORE-STANDAL, Kolbingarden, Olagarden, Frikegarden, Bøgarden, Bornigarden, Rasmusgarden, Jensgarden, Klubbengarden, Øya-Pegarden, Åmondegarden, Nye-Borni, Storlebakken, Småbruka, Høydalen

STAVSET, Oppigarden, Nedigarden

YTRE-STANDAL, Nilsgarden, Olagarden, Bakkane, Jakobgarden, Strandabøgarden, Ein'haugen

STØYLEN

YSTENESET

STRANDA

ÅRSNESET, Sjurgarden, Arnegarden, Nilstyftene, Nye Arnegarden, Antongarden, Ospeskogane

YTRE-ÅRSNESET, Stigane

KLUBBENESET, Nytun

SALTRE, Geila

ØYRA

INDRE-ØYRA, Øyrerystene

YTRE-ØYRA

SKARBØEN, Ytre-Skarbøen

BRATTHEIM



24 Aakre 37 Aarset 57 Aarskog 65 Aarsnes indre 54 Aklestad 41 Akslen 25 Bjørke 72 Bratheim 45 Eidet 32 Finnes 59 Flatneset 52 Frøland fremre 38 Gjerde 51 Halsen 13 Handlekkjen 40 Haugen 59 Hjellen 46 Hoggene 21 Hole 55 Holen fremre 56 Holen nedre 34 Hustad 60 Høidalen 12 Klokk 67 Klubbenes 36 Kvistad 22 Leire 8 Leknes 44 Liden 14 Maude 35 Mo 2 Molaupen 29 Morken 59 Myren 50 Myrhol 3 Nes 18 Norang 17 Norangshol 28 Raustad 43 Rekdal 58 Rise 7 Rydningen 68 Saltre 27 Saure fremre 23 Seljereite 33 Skaar 71 Skarbøen 30 Skjaastad 16 Skylstad 42 Sletdalen 60 Standal indre 62 Standal ytre 61 Stavset 19 Stenes 64 Stenes ytre 49 Stokke 1 Strandebøen 63 Stølen 36 Sveen 59 Sæbø 59 Sæbøneset 31 Sætre 6 Trandal indre 39 Tryset 46 Tvergrov 10 Urke fremre 11 Urke midtre 9 Urke store 47 Valset 20 Viddal 48 Ville 15 Øie 69 Øren indre

Probate Records

1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.

1799-99: Probates are found in Søre Sunnmøre judicial district.

1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Strømme, Lars; Standal, Ragnar: Hjørundfjordboka, Gard og ætt. Vol 3, 4, og 5. Trykk: Egset Trykk AS, Volda 1993; Ørsta Trykkeri 1988


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 19:38.
  • This page has been accessed 1,394 times.