Holla (Hollen), NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
A searchable index of christening records in Holla parish from 1718-1779 can be found at http://digitalarkivet.no/cgi-win/webcens.exe?slag=visbase&filnamn=dopholla&spraak=e&metanr=1718
A searchable index of confirmation records in Holla parish from 1736-1779 can be found at http://digitalarkivet.no/cgi-win/webcens.exe?slag=visbase&filnamn=knfholla&spraak=e&metanr=1720
A searchable index of marraige records in Holla parish from 1717-1778 can be found at http://digitalarkivet.no/cgi-win/webcens.exe?slag=visbase&filnamn=gftholla&spraak=e&metanr=1719
A searchable index of burials in Holla parish from 1718-1779 can be found at http://digitalarkivet.no/cgi-win/webcens.exe?slag=visbase&filnamn=holldod&spraak=e&metanr=1790
A transcript of Holla parish records from 1717-1779 and transcript of christenings, confirmations and burials from 1779-1801 can be found at http://solumslekt.org/kilder/kirkebok/holla/
- 1664-1666 Census Øvre og Nedre Telemarken fogderi b. 6 was for Hollen (Holla) clerical district and included Hollen (Holla) parish and Helgen annex and Kommenes annex. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 122978 Item 1
Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark fogderi, Nedre Telemark fogderi, Bamble fogderi, Manntall 6, 1664. Digitalarkivet also has an online database, Manntall 1663-66 for Bamle, Øvre og Nedre Telemark.
- 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall. This census was taken by the local parish priests.Bø clerical district and included Hollen (Holla)clerical district and included Hollen (Holla) parish and Helgen annex and Kommenes annex. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 122968 Item 5
Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark prosti, Nedre Telemark prosti, Bamble prosti, Manntall 12, 1664 - 1666.
- 1782 Census The 1782 census for Holla clerical district and included Holla parish and Helgen parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library, Folk i Holla 1762-1782 : Ekstraskatten 1762-64, Folketellingen 1782 A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet, Folketeljinga 1782 for Holla.
- 1801 Census The 1801 census (b. 30) for Holla clerical district and included Holla and Helgen parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 122998 Item 2. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet. 1801-telling for 0819 Holden
- 1865 Census The 1865 census for Holla clerical district and included Holla, Romnæs and Helgen parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 123159 Item 3. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet. 1865-telling for 0819 Holden
- 1875 Census The 1875 census for Holla clerical district and included Holla and Helgen parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 255716.
- 1900 Census The 1900 census for Holla clerical district and included Holla and Helgen parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Films 275249-275250. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet. 1900-telling for 0819 Hollen
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Holla- and Lunde Family This website contains most of the families in Holla from 1600-1700 and up to 1900. At the moment there are portions of some families from Lunde, which will be completed utilizing the same period of time as Holla. (The list also contains families not connected to Holla and Lunde.)
Sources used are church records, transcription of churh records by Ole Bjørn Darrud, Gard Strøm and Nils Buverud. Arne Johan Gjermundsens transcription of Probate records from Holla. Solumslekt by Leif Biberg Kristensen has been very useful. Some are taken from "Holla I", and much information have come from Halvor Sigurdsen, found in old records in Telemark, - concerning Holla. Brian Langkaas from Alberta in Canada has contributed with much information about families, from both Holla and Lunde. Transcriptions published on the web, by Digitalarkivets, has also been useful, and digitised parish registers have now made it even easier to control the information. Gunnar Oppheim's "Nokre ætter I Lunde" and "Flåbygd - Ætter og folkeliv" - together with - "Lunde herad med Flaabygd - Gardesogur og Ættetavlur" by Olav Stranna has been a very important source of information. The web-based Ætte- og gardssoger for Kviteseid has given lots of information about the families in Flåbygd. Information about families in Drangedal has been found in Bjørn Edvin Holte's "Slektregister for Drangedal". "Hørtesoga", and "bygdebøker" from Bø, Sauherad, Heddal, Seljord and more have also been used.
Ytterbøe, S.,Holla, Skien, 1957-1975. A history of Holla in Telemark county with a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.27/H1 H2y A farm name index to volume 1 is found in the following link. File:948.27-H1 H2y V.1 - Holla 1.pdf
|The farm name index referenced above includes many more names than the list below.|
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
2 Bakke-Susaas 26 Bjørndalen 24 Borgen 33 Borstad 29 Bosli 36 Brenne 15 Brøndalen 6 Dagsrud og Nyhus 40 Deila 9 Deilevje 7 Eide nedre 14 Eikestaa 29 Einarhaugen 10 Espehvalen 25 Fen nedre 4 Fosse 38 Galten og Maureflaaten 22 Gjuvet 31 Glaholt 32 Graver 39 Gravningen 15 Grønli 19 Haatvet lille 29 Hagen 15 Hegland 15 Hegna 9 Heisholt vestre 12 Hollen Jernværks Grund 37 Hvala 4 Kaasa 39 Kalvodde 41 Kastet 34 Kjendalen 4 Kornkaasa 3 Kraakefet 41 Kvernodden og Smedodden 4 Langjordet 27 Lillejordet og Kaasa 34 Lunde nedre 18 Mjølteig 36 Moene 2 Mutterud 3 Namlaus 29 Namlaus Midgaard 38 Opsal 3 Oterkjær 14 Pladsen 11 Præstegaarden 23 Roligheden 41 Romenes 41 Romenes østre 3 Rydningen 28 Røgstuen 14 Røibæk 16 Sanden 41 Sanderholt 39 Sandnes nedre 26 Skippervold 40 Skogen 1 Skordal lille 25 Smiutraaen 2 Storhaug 31 Stuverud med Heia 3 Susaas 24 Søve 29 Teigen 17 Teksle 3 Toreskaas 23 Tufte 10 Tvara 14 Tveit 42 Ulefoss 39 Ulleviken 31 Usterud 31 Vale 31 Valøen 21 Viftingen 20 Vipeto mellem 41 Ødegaarden 14 Øen 25 Øvervaldsaasen
Probate Register for Holla 1667-1900 at Digitalarkivet.
- This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 19:17.
- This page has been accessed 2,510 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More