Holmedal, Hordaland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Holmedal, Hordaland, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngHolmedal

Guide to Holmedal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See  Skånevik and Husnes

Census Records

See Skånevik

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

See Skånevik

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

33 Bauge indre 31 Baugstø 6 Berhaug 2 Bjørgen 17 Bruntveit 5 Djupeviken 15 Eikenes 12 Ersland 20 Fjellandsbøle 30 Færevik ytre 5 Hammeren 7 Hauge 22 Haugen 25 Hegland 19 Holmedal 13 Lerviken 28 Lien 27 Materstveit 21 Matre indre 26 Matre ytre 8 Mehus 4 Mjelkevik 23 Opstveit 17 Rinden 1 Røe 17 Sanden 10 Sandvold 19 Skaaren 26 Skaaren 11 Skarveland 9 Skaten 26 Slaatteneset 17 Storhaug 29 Sunde 3 Toftekalven 18 Tveit 5 Tveite vestre 16 Utaaker 26 Vadbakken 24 Vik 14 Ølfernes

For a longer list of farm names, click here:

https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/File:948.32-S5_D2h_V1_-_Sk%C3%A5neviksoga.pdf.  Then click on the link shown.

Probate Records

1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.


Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 16 April 2015, at 15:40.
  • This page has been accessed 1,185 times.