Holmedal, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngHolmedal

Guide to Holmedal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Fjaler (Ytre Holmedal) clerical district.

Census Records

See Fjaler (Ytre Holmedal) clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Fageheim, Ragnvald and Fagerheim, Magne,Fjaler, gards- og ættesoge, [S.l.] : Utgjevar Fjaler sogelag, 1976. Contains a genealogy of the people and a brief history of the farms they lived on. Vol l Holmedal parish, Vol 2 Dale parish and Vol 3 Dale and Guddal parishes. 948.34/F1 Def Farm name indexes to volumes 1-3 are found in the following links. File:948.34-F1 D2f V1 - Fjaler.pdf, File:948.34-F1 D2f V2 - Fjaler - Dale Skon.pdf, File:948.34-F1 D2f V3 - Fjaler.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

35 Aasnes indre 32 Aasnes ytre 30 Agnalsvik 34 Arstein 12 Bakke 33 Bakkebø 8 Blakstad 14 Boge 21 Brendehaugen 25 Eiken 36 Eikerol 39 Elde 11 Engebøen 38 Fagerviken 28 Gjølanger 10 Haaland 37 Hauge 1 Helle 6 Hellesæter 24 Hellevik 40 Hernes 5 Holmedal 22 Holt 41 Hovland 19 Hyllesæter 31 Kalhagen 13 Kleppenes 29 Langenes 38 Leitet 15 Lisæter 23 Lone 7 Mork 16 Rivedal 34 Strømsneset 20 Teinaasen 9 Tveiten 38 Tysse 27 Tyssedal 26 Tyssekvam 3 Vaardal indre 18 Vagstad 4 Vik 17 Vindeim

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 4 June 2015, at 15:33.
  • This page has been accessed 1,212 times.