Holtålen (Haltdalen), Sør-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Holtålen (Haltdalen), Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngHoltålen

Guide to Holtålen, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Haltdalen clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Holtålen (Haltdalen), Singsås and Ålen. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1748-1921.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Haltdalen: 1745-1816, 1879-1890, 1908-1933

Haltdalen / Haltdalen: 1817-1907

Haltdalen / Singsås: 1817-1939

Haltdalen / Ålen: 1817-1906

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Holtålen (Haltdalen) clerical district includes the parishes of Haltdalen, Ålen, Singsås and Røros ans is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) and also in a searchable index at Digitalarkivet.
  • Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Holtålen (Haltdalen) clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Holtålen (Haltdalen) clerical district includes the parishes of Haltdalen (Holtålen), Ålen and Singsåsand is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) in a scanned datebase.
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Holtålen (Haltdalen) clerical district includes the parishes of Haltdalen (Holtålen), Singsås and Ålen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketelling 1835, Haltdalen prestegjeld (Sør-Trøndelag). The 1835 census for Holtålen (Haltdalen) clerical district includes the parishes of Haltdalen, Singsås and Ålen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Holtålen (Haltdalen) includes the parishes of Haltdalen (Holtålen), Singsås, Ålen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. A searchable database is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) for Ålen and Singsås. as well as online at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
  • Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Holtålen (Haltdalen) clerical district includes the parishes of Haltdalen (Holtålen), Singsås and Ålen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

46 Aasen 21 Bjørgan 24 Bjørgtrøen 63 Bolingmoen 19 Botn 5 Brenna 31 Bruøien 45 Bukrydningen 41 Drøivolden 43 Eggen 52 Evenaasen 53 Evenmoen 10 Flatberg 58 Flatbergsengan 58 Flatbergsvollan 4 Fættrøen 12 Gaare 7 Gilset 8 Gilsetmoen 6 Gilsetstøen 61 Gilsetstøen 9 Grønset 33 Grøt 49 Grøtfætten 47 Harmoen 2 Haugen 38 Haugen 59 Haugen og Kløftvolden 20 Heksem 18 Holtaalens Præstegaard 60 Kvernmoen 1 Langletet 56 Leset 55 Lesethaugen 25 Lian 48 Lillebakken 16 Lilleenget 50 Lilleslettet 51 Løvaasen 64 Meaavolden og Ledalsvolden 34 Megaarden 28 Midtaunet 42 Moen 26 Nordaunet 32 Nysetvolden 41 Nytrøen 3 Olderfætten 35 Ramlo 47 Ramlorydningen 36 Ramlosveet 39 Rathagen 65 Skjellaavolden 37 Skjethaugen 15 Sommervold 44 Tamlaget 29 Tronsaunet 16 Yset

The following farms were listed in Halstein Nygård, Jens, Haltdalen og Haltdalingen, (Bygdeboknemnda for Haltdalen: 1949):
Aunegrenda- Andersaunet, Bersvendsgjardet, Brubakk og Hardkroken, Bruøya, Bureisingsfeltet (Ølen, Tverå Nordre, Tverå Søndre, Høglia, Tveråhaug, Slåtta, Ryen, Slåtta, Ryen, Slåtthaug, Fageråsmyra),Fageråsen, Gjærdet, Grøtlihaugen, Hovsmo, Johnsøyen, Lian Nordaunegårdane, Midtaunet, Nordregjerdet, Nordgården og Gjærdet, Nordgården, Nordpå, Nordstuggu, Nysetvoll, Oppgården, Selbyggromet, Skreddargården, Tronsaune, Trøa, Ustgården, Uststuggu
Bakkagårdane- Amundsplassen, Bjørklund, Flatberg, Gjetåsen, Grønset, Grønsetenget, Grønsetgjerdet, Hansminde, Haugaplassen, Nordgården, Smedstuen, Solheim, Sordstuggu, Sporheim, Ustgården, Uststuggu
Bjørgangårdane- Arnehaugen, Bjørggjerdet, Bjørgtrøen, Danielsa’nn, Jonsminde, Kjølsslåtta, Kvammen, Larsgården, Lien, Løvlia, Munkli, Nordbjørgan, Nyheim og Prytzlund, Oppgården, Stor-Ola-gården, Svendslia, Svendsskogen, Svendsøiene, Svensgården, Troen og Burstroen, Trongården, Trongården og Danielsgården, Ustbjørgan, Østerli og Hyttetomter, Øvergård, Øverhaugen og Rønningen
Gåregårdane- Aunstuggu, Estensgården, Gammelgedehuset, Halvardsa’nn, Jahansa’nn, Jahansgården, Jonsa’nn, Liheim, Ola-stuggu, Oppgården, Rognesa’nn, Solbakken, Solvang
Grøt/Megård- Aletgården, Aletgården og Simensgården, Elvestad, Fastea’nn, Grøt, Grøtsmo, Megården, Megården, Megårdsmo, Megårdsstuen, Mo, Simensgården

Haugane, Lunden, Drøivold- Asplund, Brå, Drøivold, Drøivoldshaugen (Huagen, Nytrøen, Ramberg, Lillebo) Drøivoldsmo, Drøyli, Drøyvoldsmo, Eggen, Granlund, Hagen, Hans-Haugen, Haugengårdane, Hugstret, Innlegget, Klokkarhaugen, Næsset, Parmromet, Rathagen, Stenmo, Strand, Sveet, Trøan, Trøen, Yster-Sveet
Heksemsgårdane- Arna’nn, Arna’nn og Joa’nn, Bjørklund og Ranheim, Brændås, Eriksa’nn, Gjardet, Granheim, Hansa’nn, Kroken, Joa’nn, Nordgården, Oppstuggu,Petra’nn, Ranøien, Telefonsentralen, Trøan, Ustgården
Leset/Bøllingmo- Bakåsen, Bergangårdane, Bollingmo, Elverhov, Flatbergeng, Furumo, Gilsetstøen Østre (Bergan), Haugen, Kvernmoen, Kvernmohaugen, Leset, Lesethaug, Lesetmoen, Lit’j Leset’n, Nordg.enga’nn, Skogly, Ustg.enga’nn, Vestre (Nordpå)
Moen/Åsen- Bukkrønningen, Egga, Feldtmannsmoen, Tamlaget, Ølen, Åsen, Åsplassen
Nyare-
Prestegården, Stranda, Botten- Botten, Fautromet, Jordmorromet, Kleiva, Klevheim, Ola-a’nn, Persa’nn, Prestegården, Ruskåsen, Saltnesromet, Sten, Øvre Rønningen
Ramlogårdane- Fram, Kalkhushaugen, Nordgården, Ramlo, Ramnan, Rimstad, Solstad, Ustgården
Rønningen/Evenmo- Evenmoen Nordre, Evenmogårdane, Evenstad, Evenås, Fætta, Grøtfætten, Løvåsen, Nørder-Lauvåsen, Ramlorønningen Midtre, Ramlorønningen Nordre, Ramlorønningen Søndre, Rønningsgårdane, Smedromet, Søndre Evenmo, Sørensåsen, Vestergjerdet, Yster-Lauvåsen, Østergjerdet
Sommervoll/Yset- Engan, Furuland og Yseteng, Gladhaugen, Ingebrigtsaunet, Litjenget, Moan, Nordstuggu, Oppgården, Sejertsplassen, Sommervoll, Yset Østre, Ysetgårdane, Øyvindsaunet
Uta/Kleiva- Berg, Bergtrøen, Bkørklund, Brenna, Brødbakken, Fætten, Gilset, Gilsetgårdane, Gilsetstøen, Granlia, Gunnatrøa, Haugen, Heggstad og Storkleva, Jens-Stuggu, Langletet Ytre, Langletet Øvre, Lillehaugen, Lillemoen, Moen, Nydal og Sofiastuggu, Nygård, Nysted, Solberg, Solheim


The following farms were listed in Volden, Oddmund, Haltdalen og Haltdalingen, vol. 3, (Holtdålen Kommune: 2003):
Arnebakken, Arnehaugen, Asphaug, Asplund, Aunelia, Badstutrøa, Bakkebo, Bakken, Bakketun, Bakketun Vokterbolingen (Langlete), Beretstuggu, Berg/Bergan, Bergangårdene, Bergkollen, Bergly, Bjørgan Danielsan, Bjørgan Lårsgården, Bjørgan Oppgården, Bjørgan Oppgården Kårbolig, Bjørgan Stor-Olagården, Bjørgan Svendsgården, Bjørgan Trongården, Bjørgan Øvergård, Bjørgly, Bjørgtrøa Stuggu, Bjørke, Bjørkely, Bjørkheim, Bjørklund Sagstuggu, Bjørklund (Flatberg), Bjørklund og Ranheim, Bjørkly, Bjørktun, Bolinger ved Bo og Behandlingsenteret, Boligtomt, Bollingmo, Botten, Brenna, Brennan, Brændås, Brødbakken, Brødbakken Nordstuggu, Brå, Bukkrydningen, Bårdshaug, Danskstuggu, Drøivold, Drøivold Nymoen, Drøivoldshaugen, Drøivoldsmo, Drøyli, Dyrlege, Eggen (Lunden), Eggen (Svølgja), Elvebakken (Jo’an), Elvebakken (Evenmo), Elverhøy Krokenstuggu, Elvestad, Engan, Enoksen-tua, Evenmo Nordre, Evenmo Nordre Bersvendrommet, Evenmo Tunet på Smedrommet, Evenmo Østergjerdet, Evenstad, Evenåsen Sørensåsen, Fageråsmyran, Fastemo, Fjellvang, Flatberg Nordgården, Flatberg Ustgården, Flatbergeng Nordgårdsengan, Faltbergeng Ustgårdsengan, Fredly, Furulund, Furumo, Fætten, Gammelbanken, Gammelgården, Gildset, Gildset Moen, Gildset Skole, Gildsetstøen Østre, Bergan, Gildsetstøen Vestre Nordpå, Gjelen, Gladhaugen, Granheim, Granlia, Granlund, Granly, Granmo, Granrud, Grønset Nordstuggu, Grønset Uststuggu, Grønseteng Enget, Grønsetgjerdet, Grøt Aletan, Grøt Fastean, Grøt Simensan, Grøtfætten Fætta, Grøtfætten Boligfelt, Grøtsmo, Gåre Aunstuggu, Gåre Halvardsan, Gåre Jahansan, Gåre Jonsan, Gåre Olastuggu, Gåre Oppgården, Gåre Rognesan, Gåreklev Gammelbedehuset, Hagen Håggån, Haltdalen Prestegård, Haltdalen Samvirkelag Gammelbygget, Haltdalen Stasjon, Hammeren, Hansminde Foreninga, Hardkroken, Haugen (Drøvoid), Haugen Hanshaugen, Haugen Klokkaerhaugen, Haugen Kvernmohaugen, Haugen Ragnhildhaugen, Haugtun, Heggstad, Heimly, Heksem Arnan, Heksem Arnan Kårbolig, Heksem Eriksan, Heksen, Hansan, Heksem Jardet, Hekseksem Jo’an, Heksem Oppstuggu, Heksem Pætteran, Helgetun, Hestehagen Jordmor’n, Hovli Sentralen, Hovsmo, Hovstrøa, Høglia, Høglia Hytte, Høgtun, Høgtun (Lønaberget), Jensstuggu, Johnsøyen, Jonsminde, Jordmorbakken, Prestegården (see Haltdalen Prestegård), Prestrønning Fautrommet, Prestrønningen Persan, Prytzlund, Ramberg, Ramli, Ramlo, Ramlo Boligfelt, Ramlo Nordre, Ramlorønningen Midtre Nordpå, Ramlorønningen Nordre Klokkaran, Ramlorønningen Søndre Ustpå, Ramlosveet Sveet, Ramnan, Ranheim II, Ranøien, Rathagen, Remnhaugen, Rimstad, Rognheim, Rya, Rydningen (Stranda), Rydningen (Lunden), Rønningen, Rønningen, Rønningsgårdene, Sagbakken, Sagtun, Sakshaugen, Saksheim, Sandbakken, Skjoldheim, Skogli, Skogly (Yset), Skogly (Grøtfætten), Skogly (Flatbergengan), Skogstua, Skogvokterbolingen, Skrenten, Slåtta Feltet, Slåtthaug, Smedstuen, Sofiastuggu, Solbakken (Langlete), Solbakken (Gåre), Solbakken (Prestegården), Solbakken (Rimstad), Solbakken (Trongården), Solberg, Solglimt, Solheim (Flatberg), Solheim (Rimstad), Solheim (Ranøien), Solheim (Langlete), Solstad, Soltun, Solvang (Gåre), Solvang (Heksem), Sommerset, Sommervold (Klas-Aunet), Sommervold (Stor-Aunet), Sporheim, Steensheim, Steinhall, Sten, Stenmo, Stenmo Palmrommet, Stenset, Stensrud, Stensås Ruskåsen, Storkleva, Strandheim, Svendslia Nordre, Svendslia Søndre, Svingen (Aunegrenda), Svinget (Lønaberget), Søndre Eggen, Søndre Sveet Innlegget, Tamlaget, Teigen, Tronsaune Bersvendsjardet Nytun, Tronsaune Nordstuggu, Tronsaune Nygård Haugen, Tronsaune Uststuggu, Tronsuane Skreddargården, Trøa, Trøan (Heksem), Trøan (Lunden), Trøan (Haugan), Trøan Gjersvoll, Trøen, Tveråa Nordre, Tveråa Søndre, Tveråvollen, Tveråhaug, Ustpå, Utsikten, Vakkerli, Vangen, Yset, Nordstuggu, Yset, Oppgården, Yset Østre, Yseteng Litjenget, Ysetmoan Tomt, Yter-Langlete, Øien, Ørheim, Østerli (Prestegården), Østerli, Øver-Langlete, Øvre Rønningen, Øyan, Åsen, Åsen Søndre, Åsplassen

Probate Records

1723-1835: Probates may be found in Gauldal judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 11 June 2015, at 15:54.
  • This page has been accessed 1,992 times.