Holtug Parish, Præstø, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngPræstø County Gotoarrow.pngHoltug

Guide to Holtug, Præstø, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Holtug Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Tryggevælde
Amt 1794 - 1970 Præstø
Herred Stevns
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 18
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 18
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Alleehuset

Bredeløkke, Bredeløkke Huse, Bækkehusene, Bøgeskov, Bøgeskovshus,

Gjorslev, Gjorslev Bøgeskov, Gjorslev Dyrehave, Gjorslev Huse, Gjorslev Mølle, Gjorslev Skovhus, 

Holtug, Holtug Gaard, Holtug Mølle, Holtuggaard,

Klokkerhuset, Kulstirenden, 

Nørreskovshus,

Præsteskov, Præsteskovshus, 

Raaby, Raaby Huse, Raaby Mark, Raahoved Skov,

Skottehuse


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/

-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.3, Sorø, Præstø, og Bornholms Amt, København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1921


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 11 February 2016, at 14:52.
  • This page has been accessed 830 times.