Honduras GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Central America Honduras
Guide to Honduras ancestry, family history and genealogy parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
Getting started with Honduras research
Si usted entiende español
Le invitamos a buscar información en español en la página de Honduras en el wiki de FamilySearch español. También le invitamos a compartir información útil allí. Véase el enlace en la parte inferior de la página.
(Your text or images here)
- Research Guide: BYU Research Outline for Honduras
- Listing of all records collections for Honduras available on FamilySearch.org
Wiki articles describing online collections are found at:
- Central America, Colonial Census Records (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Honduras Baptisms (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Honduras Marriages (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Honduras Catholic Church Records (FamilySearch Historical Records)
Did you know?
- In 1969 Honduras fought with it's neighbor El Salvador in what would become known as the Football War.
In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
- You can add content about Honduras family history research. Learn how.
- The Honduras community needs articles on the following topics:
- Honduras websites
- How to find Honduras Catholic Church parish records in the FamilySearch Catalog
- How to find Honduras Civil Registration records in the Family history Library Catalog
To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:
- This page was last modified on 1 August 2015, at 23:46.
- This page has been accessed 31,261 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News