Honeybourne, Cow, Gloucestershire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Honeybourne, Cow, Gloucestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Honeybourne, Cow, Gloucestershire|
|Poor Law Union||Evesham|
|Parish registers: 1673; For more records see Church Honeybourne (Worcestershire)|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1614|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Gloucester (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Gloucestershire Record Office|
HONEYBOURNE, COW, a parish, in the union of Evesham, Upper division of the hundred of Kiftsgate,E. division of the county of Gloucester, 5 miles (E.) from Evesham. The Wesleyans have a place of worship. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 288772.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Gloucestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 539-542. Date accessed: 21 May 2013.
- This page was last modified on 31 January 2016, at 04:29.
- This page has been accessed 2,102 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News