Horg (Horrig; Grini), Sør-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Horg (Horrig; Grini), Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngHorg

Guide to Horg, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Støren clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Støren clerical district.
  • Folketelling 1815 og 1825, Støren prestegjeld (Sør-Trøndelag). The 1815 and 1825 census for Støren clerical district include the parishes of Støren, Budal, Soknedal and Horg and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet for Budal 1815, Støren 1815 and Budal 1825.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The following farms were listed in Haukdal, Jens, Busetnad og Folkeliv I Horg, vols. 1-4, (Melhus Kommune: 1981):
47 Aunet-
39 Bakkan-
26 Bakken-
34 Bakken-
54 Birkli-
47 Bjørken-
78 Bjørndalens- Kjerstads og Skjelbreddalens Almenninger
Bolet-
53 Brandsaasen-
32 Brauten-
33 Bredlien-
60 Bukleven- Buklev-Gjerdet, Hallguttu/Buklevhallguttu, Løkkplassen, Myra, Nymoen, Stua til Sivert "Skaddun", Tølløvhagen
31 By-
27 Bækkeraakeren-
2 Eggen- Briskan, Briskbakken, Eggalia, Eggen Nedre, Eggen Nygård, Eggen Tuvan, Eggen Øvre
7 Einan- Einlind, Einbakken, Einhagen, Einkroken, Einløkken Nedre, Einløkken Øvre, Enmoen, Jernbane-Einum, Mobakken, Myran
49 Ekren-
56 Espaasen- Espåsgroven, Espåshaugen
62 Esphaugen- Esphauggjerdet, Nyheim
71 Evjen- Bergly, Bergløkken Nedre, Bergløkken Øvre, Bortstu Evjen, Evjenløfta, Evjenstenen, Lundvang, Mjoteigen, Nord-Evjen, Nordtun, Nystu, Oppstu Evjen, Sagtun, Sandbrautløkken, Småvoll-l økka, Småvollan/Evjenøyen, Sveplassen, Sør-Evjen, Utigard Evjen, Utstu Evjen, Varheim, Øytun, Åsly
49 Finset-
49 Flaatten-
74 Flaatten-
34 Foss-
51 Gjerdet-
39 Grandalsløkken-
Grinde- Bergli, Blomhaugen, Neri-Brenna, Dalaberget, Gammel-Brenna, Gangstiløkken, Grindesbrenna, Grindesflåtten, Grindesgjerdet, Grindesløkka, Lillegjerdet, Myrhaug, Sandbrauten, Skogly, Solskinn, Vårtun
70 Grinni-
38 Gyllan-
34 Hageløkken-
23Hagen-
40 Hagen- Bergly, Hage Søndre, Hage Nordre, Hageflåtten, Hagerønningen, Hagerønningen Søndre, Midtsveet, Moen, Monsplassen, Nordsveet, Rostad, Sandbakken, Sørsveet
Haugheim
6 Helgemo- Dalheim (Nordløkken), Fallmyra, Furuheim, Gilhaugen (Gjelhaugen), Granheim, Helgemobakken, Helgemohaugen, Helgemoløkken, Helgemorønningen, Mobakken, Myrholt, Nymoen, Skjetmyrbakken, Skoglund,
23 Horg- Horghaugen
24 Horgmoen-
22 Horgøien-
49 Hovin- Asphaugen, Asplund, Asply, Bakkersaga/Sagtun, Bakketun, Bergly, Bjørkebo, Blommen, Boplasser på Brauten, Bortistu på Hovin, Brautahaugberget/Siri-Siri-Stuggu, Brautahaugen, Brautaløkken/Bortistuløkken, Brautaløkken/Innistuløkken, Brautastuggu under Innistu, Brautin/Hovinsbrauten, Brorheim, Brostuen, Bårdsflaten, Eggaløkken, Ekkerbakken, Ekkerhaugen, Ekkeråsen, Ekra, Finseth, Flaten/Midttrømme-forretningen, Flåtten/Hovinsflåtten, Forsøket/Hovind meieri, Foss-tun, Fossheim, Fagertun, Garveriet, Gilmyra, Gjerdet på Heimly, Granheim/Bakkerhuset, Granly, Hagetun, Heimly, Heimtun, Hermo, Hesthagen, Hovin, Hovin bedehus/Soar, Hovin samvirkelag Hovin sentral, Hovin Skole, Hovind Handelsforening, Hovinseggen, Hovinsgjerdet, Hovinsåsen, Høyden, Inlegget/Hovinsinnlegget, Innistu på Hovin, Jacobstua, Jensrønningen, Jonsvold, Klevan, Kvilstad/Siri-Stuggu, Landhandler Arnt Halvorsen, Luna, Lyslia, Midt-tun, Myra, Myrheim, Myrvang, Mølleråsen, Nedgarden på Hovin, Nedgardshaugen/Solhaugen, “Nemme” plassen, Nonsåsløkken, Nordbakken, Nyløkmoen, Pax, Pipa, Plassen till Stor-Kari, Rønningsbakken, Rønningshaugen, Rønningsløkka, Rønningsøya, Sagtun, Sivertsplassen, Skogly, Skredderstua, Solbakken, Solbu, Solheim, Solli, Soltun, Solvang, “Sø pa”, Teigen/Hovinsteigen, Utsikten, Varden/Losjelokalet på Hovin, Vårly, Westby, Øvre Hovin, Øyahaugen, Åshheimen Gartneriet på Hovinsåsen, Åsaplassen/Hovinsåsen, Åsheim, Åsly, Åsvang
Høiset- Falløkken, Fribetløkken, Høisetgring, Maraløkken, Østly
1 Høgsæte-
34Indlægget-
51Indlægget-
38 Kaasan-
69 Kalvhagen-
11Kjelstad- Aunet, Innistu på Kjelstad, Kjelstadgjerdet-Kjelstadsveet, Kjelstadkalvhagen, Kjelstadmoen, Kjelstadmælen, Kjelstadsveet, Skogstad, Solbakken, Solheim Svebakken, Sveløkken, Sørstu på Kjelstad
Krogstad-Haugen- Kårstue
45 Krokstad (Krogstad)- Bekken, Bergly, Bergstua, Bergtun, Bjørka, Bjørkly, Bruaplassen-Bersvendsplassen, Brattli, Bruan-Baardsplassen, Bruflåtta, Bruom Steffenplassen, Eindalen, Elverhøy, Flåtten, Granli, Harang, Heimen, Indersfolk, Innlegget, Ismælsløkken, Kalvhagen, Kjønnan, Klevaløkken, Klevan, Krogstad Aunet, Krogstad-Bakken, Krogstad-Haugen, Krogstad Innistu, Krogstad-Løkken Synnerløkkja, Krogstad Løfta, Krogstad Nordgarden, Krogstad Nordre Systuløkkja, Krogstad Restbakken, Krogstad-Sagebroen, Krogstadgjerdet-Rønningen, Krogstadløkken-Larsløkkja, Krogstadsanden, Krogstadsanden Altrommet Sandraaen, Krogstadsanden (Bruløkken), Krogstadøyen Vidsøyen, Krogtad (Megard) Borstu, Kvennamoen Øvre, Kvernmo, Mathismoen eller Moaplassen, Mælan, Lium, Lunheim, Løvli, Midtsanden, Moen, Nyheim, Nyheim Gjertru, Nylendet, Nylendet Nedre, Nyvang, Ramstad, Sagmoen, Sandheim, Skarpsmo, Skjervold, Skjervoldsløkken, Skjervoldsmoen, Skjervoldsteigen, Skjervoldstua, Skogly, Solhaug, Vinsmælen, Winsøien
44 Krokstadbakken-
43 Krokstadløkken-
41 Krokstadsanden-
48Kvernmoen-
74 Leberg-
61 Lian-
Luim- Lialøkka, Liagjerdet, Lium/Liasaga, Nylendet, Moen/Pålsplassen
Lund- Lundehaugen, Dalastuggu, Lunderønningen, Lundeåsen (Øveråsen), Lundheim
Lund Gjerdet- Bergerud, Bergly, Furulund, Heimen, Lund Nordgarden, Rønningen Moaflåtten, Rønningen og Moen, Småøienmoen
13 Lunde- Bakkeli, Bergheim, Bjørhaug, Bjørkly, Elverhøy, Fransvollen, Fremgården på Lund, Furuly, Gamletun, Gjerdet (Mælan), Gløtten, Grindheim, Gollaughaugen, Haugen, Kleven, Lillegård, Lium, Lundarheim, Lundelien, Lundegjerdet-Grinda, Lund Nyplassen, Lund Oppgarden, Lund Skrivargarden, Lundar, Lundegjerdet, Lundeløkken, Lundemælen, Lundheim, Lundåsen, Lyrja, Ner Grinda, Nordlund, Reppehaug, Ridningen, Sagløkken Øvre, Solhaug, Sollia, Steinmo, Sæterlien, Vågå, Østlund, Åsan-Åsløkken
17 Lundeaasen-
21 Lundeløkken-
21 Lundemo- A/S Trondelag Inpregnering, Alfheim, Alderdomshvile, Arnen, Audenplassen, Aunhaugen, Bakkebo, Bakketun, Bergtun, Bjørkly, Bjørkmo og Soknahagen, Elveglimt, Engtun, Fata Morgana, Flatatun, Flatmo, Flinkvollen, Fridheim, Gammelmælen, Grinden, Hagestua, Haugtun, Heim, Heimtun, Hovindsheim, Kjellinghaugen, Knausen, Kveldro, Lundamo Mølle, Lundarheim, Lundebroen, Lundeløkken eller Dålån, Lundemo Byggelag, Lundemo Meieri, Lundemo Mølle, Lundemo Teglverk, Lundemohaugen, Løkkbakken, Løkken Vestre, Løkken Østre, Løkkene, Løkkheim, Løkmoen, Maskinistbolinger, Moen, Mosgrinden, Moshagen, Mosheim, Moslia, Mosløkken, Mosveet, Mosøyen, Nyheim, Nyløkken, Sagbakken Nedre, Sagbakken Øvre Kasåsen, Sagløkken Nedre, Sagløkken Ytre, Sandstad, Settefiskeanlegget, Skrubbhaugen, Småaunet, Småbakken, Sognet, Solbakken, Solgløtt, Solheim, Soltun, Statens Potetmagasin, Stenen Øvre, Stua, Stubban, Stubban Søndre, Sørløkken, Tanngården, Torsrud, Velta- Sagvelta, Veltdalen, Vårly, Åsli, Åsløkken, Åstun
18 Lunderydningen-
25 Lynge- Attabergplassen, Aune, Bakkely, Bakken Nordre, Bakketun, Bakløkken, Bakløkken Hageplassen, Bekkely, Bekkeråkeren på Lyngen, Berget Nordgjerdet, Bergløkken, Bergplassen, Bjørnaker, Bjørklund, Bjørktun, Brandeggen, Brandåsen, Bredli, Bredligjerdet, Bredlimoen, Brenna, Bye, Byesflåtten, Byeshaugen, Dullum, Dullum Øvre, Duluflåtten, Etter Gruben, Fagerheim, Fjellheim, Flaten, Flåttaplassen, Flåtten, Flåttavegen, Foss, Foss Bakkane, Foss Brekken, Foss Gronlien, Foss Inlegget, Foss (Lilleløkken), Fossbakken, Fosshaugen, Fossheim, Fosslien, Fosslychen, Fossvoll, Fredheim, Fredtun, Gjerdet, Grandalsløkken, Grindabakken, Grubben, Gullhaugen, Gyllan-Teigen, Gylland, Gylland Teigen, Gyllbakken, Gyllbakken Nordre, Gyllbakken Sør-Bakken, Gyllbakkin, Gylldalsløkken Jildalsløkken, Gyllsaga, Gyllsveet, Gylløibroen, Gylløien, Gylløien Klokkarøya, Haggeløkken, Haraldstun, Haugen, Haugli, Hemgarden på Lyngen, Hjartmoen, Høydalen, Inderstfolk på Midtlyng, Ivasberget, Kalvhagen Nordre, Kalvhagen Søndre, Kongsstuu, Knausen, Kroken, Kåsan, Kåsaunet, Kåsplassen, Langstykket, Lerlopmoen, Lilleløkken, Lunheim, Lynge (Sveum) og Lynge (Sveen), Lyngebakken, Lyngen, Lyngen (Lyngmoen eller Vargmoen), Lyngen Dalen, Lyngen Nordstu, Lyngen Sanden, Lyngen Svendstumoen, Lyngesveet, Lyngheim, Lyngtun, Løfta, Løkken, Markeløkken, Merkeløkken, Midtlyng, Myra eller Lyngmoen, Midtbakken Lyngbakken, Midtlyng, Midtlyng Kalvahagen, Moaplassen Bredlimoen, Monstruen, Myra, Nedgarden, Nordre Sveet Nydalen, Norsstu på Pynten, Nyheim, Nyvendmoen, Oppistu på Foss, Plassen, Rathe, Ringvedåsen, Rønningen, Røskaft, Røskaft Øvre, Røskaftbrauten, Røskaftflåtten, Røskaftgjerdet Røskaftbrauten, Røskaftgjerdet Simensplassen, Røskaftgrinda, Røskaftløkken, Røskaftsveet, Sagbruan, Sagflåtten, San Antonio, Skogløkkflåtten, Skolstien, Slottsbakken, Slottsmoen Vestre, Småstenan, Solbakken, Solhaugen, Solheim, Sollia, Solstad, Solvang, Stene, Storløkken, Sveet Sveflåtten, Svehaugen, Svemo, Søgarden på Foss, Sør-Bakken, Svean Kvernhusdalen Heimly, Trelsåsen, Trøa, Tællan, Tømmereggen, Vaggvegen, Vassåsen, Volaeggen, Volla-Aunet, Vollagjerdet, Vollan,Vollan (Vollum), Ystlyng, Ystlyngmælen, Østlyngløkken, Østvang, Åkerløkken, Åkerløkkvegen, Åsheim Vollaaunet
Løberg- Bakketun, Bakkplasshaugen/Løbergsbakken, Elevløkka, Hestløkka, Hårråflåtten, Kalvhagen, Klevan, Løberg Nordstu, Løbergsflåtten, Løbergshaugen, Løbergsløkka, Løbergsløkka/Mettiløkka, Løbergstroa, Løbergåsen, Ner-Damløkka, Nerløberg, Nordistu skaret/Megarden, Nordliløkka, Nordstukalvhagen, Sveet, Synnerløkka, Sy’stu Skaret/Løbergsskaret, Trødalen, Vatnet, Øver-Damløkka, Øvre Løberg/Skaret
8 Løre (Løhre)- Bakketun, Bergløkken, Bjørklund, Bjørkly, Bjørkmyr, Fribete, Kuhaugen Vangsmo, Løhre Gjerdet, Løhre Oppstu, Løhre Søndre, Løhre-Urstu-Gjerdet, Løresflåtten, Løhresløkken, Løhresløkkene, Løhresøyen, Myrheim, Myrvang, Mælan, Nysted, Skogly, Stigen, Trøa, Vareggen
58 Løvaasen- Løvasgjerdet/Kalvtrøekra, Løvasløkken, Løvasrønningen, Løvasinnlegget
29 Midlynge-
40 Midtsveet-
67 Midttømme- Kvilhaugen, Løkkbakken, Mali-stuggu, Midttømme Nordstu, Midttømme sørstu, Midttømmeshaugen, Midttømmeskalvhagen, Midttømmesmælen, Råket, Sollia
63Moan-
Moum- Dalaløkken/Oppistu Kleven, Grøtdalsbakken, Kvennabakken Moadalen, Moheim forsamlingshus, Moagjerdet, Moaløkken, Moen, Moheim, Moumskleven, Nymoen, Restbakken, Solheim, Tuvgjerdet
25 Monsstuen-
69 Nergjerdet-
69 Nordtømme- Damøya, Fremmistuggu, Grindabakken, Halvarløkka, Kallhaugen nordre, Kallhaugen søndre, Nergjerdet, Nistuggu, Nymoen, Nordgarden nordre, Nordgarden søndre, Nordtømme, Nordtømme Innistu, Nordtømme Nordgarden, Nordtømmesdalen, Nordtømmesflåtten, Nordtømmesgjerdet nordre, Nordtømmesgjerdet Søndre, Nordtømmeshaugen, Nordtømmesplassen, Nordtømmeskalvhagen, Nordtømmesmyren, Nygarden, Nystu, Oppistuggu, Per-stuggu, Skredderløkken, Spjøtplassen, Sørenshaugen, Sørgarden/Sørstu, Sørhaugen, Øveråsløkka
Rambraut Nordre- Fallan Nedre, Rambraut Ner-Sørgården, Rambraut Nordre, Rambraut Søndre, Rambraut Øver-Sørgården, Rambrautflåtten, Rambrautgjerdet, Rambrauthaugen,
57Reitan- Kalbakken, Reitbrenna, Reitmoen
28 Ringvedaasen-
3 Rognbrøt-
5 Rognbrøtsflaatten-
40Rydningen-
52 Rydningen-
32Røskaft-
Rønningen- Bakketun, Bruahaugen, Golhaug, Høvinsrønningen/Heimly, Svalestuen, Åsli,
39 Sagen-
14 Sagløkken-
20 Samdal- Auneggen, Bertun, Dalsegg Granly, Kringelløkken, Merrafossen, Sagen, Saglimoen, Samdal Aunegjerdet, Samdal Aunet, Samdal Nordre, Samdal Søndre, Samdalseggen, Samdalshaugen, Skogly, Tovhaugen,
45 Sandholt- Grovaløkka, Sandholtbakken, Sandholdgjerdet/Ane-Bakken, Støvelplassen/Stabbursplassen
76 Skaret-
48 Skjærvold-
59 Skotterød- Malihagen, Skotterø Nedre, Skotterø Vestre, Tømmesdalen skole
55 Skuggen-Brenn- Hogstret, Brenn-Skuggen, Espås-Skuggen
19 Smaaøian- Bergly, Lundberg, Ratåsløkken, Småøyløkken
42 Stagebroen-
64 Sørtømme- Bakkely, Bakketun, Englibakken, Englien, Flåslien, Folkets Hus/Granly, Gaua sag, Gauflaten, Gauøyen, Granmo, Granmoen, Grøtdalen, Grøtdalsløkka, Guristuggu/Granøya, Husbakken, Johanna-stuggu/Løkkøyen, Larsmoen, LithjøyaNer-Kolomoen, Myrmoen, Nerløkken, Nordløkken/Sørtømmesløkka, Oppgarden, Restbakkhaugen, Råen, Sjursmoen, Sjursmoen nedre, Skoglund, Steffen-Hagen, Sørgjerdet, Sørgjerdet/Yttermoen, Sørløkken/Nordgardsløkka, Sørtømme Nedgarden, Sørtømme Nordgarden, Sørtømme skole/Nordheim, Sørtømmes-myran, Sørtømmesbakken, Sørtømmesflåten, Tien, Øver-Kolomoen, Øvermoen
51 Teigen-
Tømmes-Gårdene-
Tømmesdalen-
Tømmessletta-
73 Valdan-
Valdum- Bennaløkka, Elveli, Elverhøy, Fagerlia, Lia, Lysgård, Løvåsdalen, Olderli, Rønningen, Skogly, Solbakken, Valdbrenna, Valdflåtten, Valdum Nergarden, Valdum skole/Grendastuggu, Valdum Øvergarden, Valdøyen nedre, Valdøyen øvre, Øyahaugen
Valdum Krets-
27 Vassaasen-
37 Vollan-
73 Øien-
47 Ørene-
30 Østlynge-

Probate Records

1723-1835: Probates may be found in Gauldal judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 11 June 2015, at 15:57.
  • This page has been accessed 1,247 times.