Hovby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hovby parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngHovby parish


Guide to Hovby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hovby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alebäcken, Anderstorp, Anstensgården Östby,

Baggården Hovby, Bryngel Larsgården Västby, Bäckgården Hovby,

Eckgården Västby, Ekestubben,

Fattigstugan, Furubacken,

Gravarebacken,

Hallbergstorp, Haraldsgården Hovby, Holmen, Hovby Baggården, Hovby Bäckgården, Hovby Haraldsgården, Hovby Klas Petingsgården, Hovby Lars Månsgården, Hovby Nästegården, Hovby Skattegården, Hovby Sven Persgården, Hovby Stom, Hovby Tågården, 

Jeriko, Johanstorp,

Karlstorp, Klas Petingsgården Hovby, Klastorp, Kokaregården Östby, Komministerbostället, Krok, 

Laholm, Lars Månsgården Hovby, 

Mjölnaregården Östby,

Nils Haraldsgården Östby, Nybygget, Nygärdet, Nytorpet, Nästegården Hovby, 

Prästgården Östby, 

Sandbäcken, Sandtorpet, Skattegården Hovby, Skattegården Västby, Skölmentorp, Stommen Hovby, Stommen Östby, Sven Persgården Hovby, Sätesgården Västby, 

Tomten Västby, Tuvet, Tågården Hovby,

Västby, Västby Bryngel Larsgården, Västby Eckgården, Västby Skattegården, Västby Sätesgården, Västby Tomten,

Ängen, Ängsbo,

Östby Anstensgården, Östby Kokaregården, Östby Mjölnaregården, Östby Nils Haraldsgården, Östby Prästgården, Östby Stommen, 


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Hovby, Husförhörslängd 1837-1849, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 649 times.