Hudiksvall parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hudiksvall parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngHudiksvall parish


Guide to Hudiksvall parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. <br

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hudiksvall
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat 1582-1584 Hälsingtuna, 1584-1651 Hudiksvall, 1651- Hudiksvall and Idenor
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag 1945-1947 Hudiksvalls, Bergsjö och Forsa, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts (see also Hudiksvalls rådhusrätt
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Hudiksvalls stad, 1946- Hudiksvalls fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863- Hudiksvalls kommun
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373405
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010078


Place Names

Hudiksvall Rote # 1-12,

Hyresfolk ( renters),
Gallkon,
Sjömanshuset, ( sailor homr),
Absolverade personer, (absolved individuals),
Nattvardsbarn, (Children admitted for the sacrament),
Register, (alphabetical listing of individuals residing in the parish).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries

Hudiksvallsbygdens Släktforskarförening

References

Hudiksvall parish, Huförhörslängd 1835-1840 AI:12a and AI:12b

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hudiksvall Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 9 May 2015, at 20:38.
  • This page has been accessed 676 times.