Hune Parish, Hjørring, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngHjørring County Gotoarrow.pngHune

Guide to Hune, Hjørring, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Contents

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Hune Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Ålborghus
Amt 1794 - 1970 Hjørring
Herred Hvetbo
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 28
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 67
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Albæk,

Blokhus, Blokhus Bæk, Blokhus Klitplantage, Bredbjerg, Brogaard, Brohus, Buje,

Dommerborg, Dommerborg Huse,

Engesgaarde,

Gammel Ulvholm,

Havgård, Hedegård, Helledesø, Holmegaard, Holmen, Hune, Hune Bæk, Hunegaard, Hune Hedegaard, Hune Kirkeby, Hune Plantage, Hunetorp, Hvarregaard, Højen,

Ilsig,

Kancelligaarden, Kirkensgaard, Kjærsig, Klitgaarden, Krattet, Kryle, Kryle Klit, Kærsig Grøft,

Ladebakke, Landbæk, Lien, Lunen,

Melslet,

Nørre Brogaard, Nørresø,

Pirup, Pirups Hvarre,

Ribergaarde, Riberhus, Rimmehuse, Rimmensgaard, Risen, Roppen, Rødhuse, Rødhusgaard, Rødhus Klit, Rønnelien,

Stenmarken, Storkborg, Strandgaard, Sønder Brogaard,

Tornmark, Tranum Klitplantage, Turistgaarden,

Udholm Plantage,

Vestergaard, Vestrupgaard

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Hjørring amt: Jetsmark, Saltum, Tranum

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." <http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/>, Dec 2011.

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4th ed. Vol. 5, Hjørring, Thisted, Aalborg, Viborg og Randers Amter. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1901.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 14 August 2015, at 15:40.
  • This page has been accessed 666 times.