Hurdal, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hurdal, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png NorwayGotoarrow.pngAkershus County Gotoarrow.pngHurdal

Guide to Hurdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Contents

Church Records

Hurdal church.jpg
Microfilm at the Family History Library for Hurdal prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains parish registers from the parishes Hurdal and Feiringfrom 1861- 1877. They were separated from Eidsvoll clerical district in 1777.  All the records for Eidsvoll clerical district prior to 1861 were lost by fire.

Digitized parish registers at Digitalarkivet [Digital Archives]

Hurdal:  1777-1845, 1919-1969

Hurdal/Feiring:  1846-1877

Hurdal/Hurdal:  1846-1934

Census Records

For the 1664-1666 census see Eidsvoll

  • 1801: Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census (b. 9) for Hurdal clerical district includes Hurdal and Feiring parishes. It lists the farm name, person's name, position in the household, age, marital status, and occupation. A typewritten edition with indexes is available on microfiche. It is called "Mikrokortutgåva av 1801-teljina". 
  • The 1801 census for Hurdal clerical district is available online at Digital Archives (Digitalarkivet) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø in Norway.
  • 1865: Folketælling 31 December 1865.  This census for Hurdal prestegjeld (clerical district) includes the parishes of Hurdal and Feiring and contains the persons name, residence, status in the family, occupation, sex, martial status, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Each book usually contains one clerical district (prestegjeld). In some books there are two clerical districts recorded. The parishes and school districts in each clerical district are listed at the beginning of each book. 
  • The 1865 census is also available online at the Digital Archives (Digitalarkivet) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø in Norway.
  • 1875: Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  This 1875 census for Hurdal prestegjeld (clerical district) includes the parishes Hurdal and Feiring.  It contains the persons name, residence, position in the family, occupation, sex, marital status, year of birth, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information.
  • 1900 Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900.  This census for Hurdal prestegjel (clerical distric) includes the parishes Hurdal and Feiring.  It contains the persons name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information.
  • Also available online at Digital Archives (Digitalarkivet) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre (RHD) at the University of Tromsø in Norway.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

The Family History Library has Hurdal bygdebok. It is a history of Hurdal in Akershus county and a genealogy of the people and their farms.

Farm Names

6 Almelien, 6 Bakken, 44 Bentefaldet vestre, 9 Bergvatn, 35 Bernstømte, 37 Bjørtomt, 7 Bonkerud, 14 Braateløkken, 16 Bratbakken, 34 Bratlien, 18 Bruenløkken, 17 Brustad, 19 Bundli, 1 Buraas, 7 Dalen, 14 Dyrbak, 6 Dølstuen, 20 Eidsæteren, 38 Elvebakken, 6 Elvengen, 8 Erikstellet, 30 Fagerlien, 8 Fagerlund, 7 Flaen, 8 Fransheimet, 18 Gaarder, 8 Garsjøen, 8 Garsjøen, 18 Graaterud, 36 Grasbakken, 6 Gulliksrud, 4 Hagen, 19 Hammeren, 2 Haug, 6 Holen, 8 Holtet, 18 Hulderhaug, 32 Hurdalens Præstegaard, 8 Husværet, 8 Indgjerdingen, 8 Indlæggen, 18 Jensrud, 8 Kakubraaten, 18 Knai, 22 Langton, 39 Lundberg, 31 Lundby, 16 Lundstangen, 8 Lysgaard, 18 Mathiesen, 11 Melby, 18 Mjølnerhaugen, 8 Moen, 18 Morten, 18 Negaarden, 36 Nordengen, 36 Opgaarden, 16 Opperud, 6 Ringen, 7 Rognlien, 5 Rognstad nedr,e 28 Rud, 15 Rustad, 27 Rustaden lille, 8 Rydningen, 42 Røsaasberget, 41 Røsaasen, 12 Røsrud, 40 Røssumaasen, 29 Sanden, 19 Sandsbraaten, 10 Siljuholtet, 26 Sjulsrud, 36 Skrukkelien midtre søndre, 5 Slaatbraaten, 14 Snippen, 6 Snultra, 10 Solsrud, 6 Steinset, 38 Stellet, 6 Stranden, 14 Strømmen, 13 Sæteraasen, 36 Sørgaarden, 8 Tajet, 5 Tangen, 16 Tangen, 16 Tangen og Dammen, 36 Taraldsæteren, 18 Tobias, 8 Tømta, 10 Vestli, 33 Vestli nordre, 24 Vestlien søndre, 38 Voldengen, 14 Ødemark nedre, 23 Øiangen, 30 Østbakken, 21 Østerud, 6 Øverby.


Farms listed in Hurdal Bygdebok vol. 2.

MAIN FARMS:  with sub-farms

BURåS, Halstenbakken,  Oppigardn, Negardn, Nordgardn, Nordre Oppigardn.

HAUG: Arstun, Nordstun, Nystun, Rognstad-Greina, Søstun.

NER-ROGNSTAD:  Arstun, Borgen og Møllertangen, Monsrud, Nordgardn,  Nordstun, Nystun, Rrognstadhagen, Rognstadlykkja, Rognstadtangen, Slåttbråten, Snekkerstua,  Søgardn, Søstun, Tangen.

ØVRE ROGNSTAD:  Almlia (Lie), Amalia (Flaen),  Arstun, Dølstua (nå Ringli), Elvenga,  Engelund, Finstad, Frydenlund (øst for Flaen), Gulliksrud, Lisbakken (før Midtli),  Myrhaug, Nord Ringen,  Nordby, Nordenga, Nordlia, Nordlis Dalen, Nordstrand,  Nordstun, Ringstad, Skjelstad (nord for Flaen), Steinset,  Strand, Sølykkja (Søndre Rognstad), Sø Ringen, Tangen, Øverby (ova Lisbakken), 

ROGNLIA:  Bonkerud, Dalabråten, Dalen, Enga, Flaen,  Midtgardn,  Nordgardn,  Rognli a, Rognli b, Søgardn, Tangen.

GARSJØ-GEINA:

GARSJØEN: Elverheim, Erikstellet,  Garsjø (Smeden), Garsjømoen, Gjetvang (før Jensrud), Holtet, Husværet (nå Gran), Innleggen,  Kakebråten,  Lundgård, Lysgård,  Nedre Inngjerdinga,  Ner-Tømta, Nedre Tømteenga (nå Vestenga), Nord-Rønningen,  Nordbråten (nå Fagerlund), Nordgardn, Nordgardn a, Nordgardn b, Rønningen,  Solbakken, Sø- Røningen, Søgardn, Søgardn a, Søgardn b, Tømte,  Øvre-Inngjerdinga, Øver-Tømta,  Åsheim.

BERGVATNET:  Nedre Bergvatnet, Øvre Bergvatnet.

ØSTGREINA:

SOLSRUD:  Granbo, Nordstun,  Salomonstuen, Seljuholtet, Søstun, Vestli.

MELBY:   Harstad, Melbybakken, Melbybråten, Neristua, Nordstun, Rødtjennenga,  Søstun.

RØSRUD:  Innleggen,  Lucasrud,  Nordstun, Søstun.

ØVRE ØMARK:  Bekkelund, Elvsvingen (Bråtenga, nord for Steinsjøelva), Enga (nest i jordet), Neråsen (Seteråsen), Oreholtet (nord for Steinsjøelva),  Roa (nest i jordet).

NER-ØMARK:  Bråtan, Midtåsen, Negardn nord, Negardn sø, Seteråsen, Skau, Skogli, Slåttbråtan,  Snippen, Solheim, Stein, Stenerud, Strømmen,  Sø-Flaen (Årfleti?), Sønnigardn, Ømarksbakken (Dyrbakk),  Øveråsen.

TØMTE (RUSTAD):  

OPPERUD:  Brattbakken, Gamlemoen, Gulaker, Hagen, Mikkelsmoen,  Nordstun, Nymoen,  Nymoen nord, Nymoen sø,  Sandmo, Stortangen, Søstun.

BRUSTAD:  Bruhaug (Nordre Brustadstua), Kløfta, Kroken (før Grind-Kroken), Nordgardn, Skogsett (Søndre Brustadstua med Enga), Søgardn, Øver-Brustad. 

KNAI:  Arstun,  Arstun og Nystun, Bertelstua, Bertelstua nord, Bertelstua sø, Jensstua (av Nordgardn), Jordet, Madsstua,  Negardn, Nordgardn, Nystun,  Søgardn, Søgardn II, Søgardn III, Søgardn nord, Søgardn sø.  PLASSER OG SMÅBRUK -  Bakken nord (Sørenslykkja), Bakken vest (Sagbakken), Bakken øst,  Bråtan, Enga,Flattum,  Furulund, Garverihemet, Grue, Gråterud,  Gårder, Holtet, Huldrehaugen, Jensrud, Jensrudlykkja,  Lykkja,  Mjølnerhaugen, Nord-Morten, Parken, Snikker, Stenberg, Sø-Morten, Tobias, Veslestua, 

BUNDLI:  Hammersborg, Hammeren, Nord-Bundli, Nordenga,  Nordlund, Nordstua, Sandbråtan, Sø-Bundli, Søstua.

EIDSETER:  Nersetra,  Nordsetra, Søsetra.

ØSTERUD: Bogen, Haugnes,  Nordstua, Søstua, Østerudbråtan.

LANGTON:  Nordgardn, Søgardn.

ØYANGEN:  Jeppedalen, Nordplassen (Nordre Jeppedalen), Tomta.

VESTLIA:  Nordstua,  Søstua.

RUSTAN (RUSTADGREINA):  

SØGARDN (RUSTAD):  Bakken, Bergset, Finngardn, Grensen, Grindbråtan, Haugen, Heggeli,  Lund, Lykkja,  Midtre Søgardn (Søstua), Myrvoll (Pers), Merravika,  Nedre Holen, Ner-Bekken, Nordbakken,  Nordre Søgardn (Nordstua): Rustad bruk og Nersaga, Skogly (Halvors), Smedbakken,  Smedstua,  Søbakken, Søndre Søgardn (Lukashagan), Øvre-Bekken, Øvre Holen. 

NORDGARDN (RUSTAD):  Grindåker, Nedre Nordgardn, Nordve, Tajebråtan, Tajet, Tajelykkja,  Øvre Nordgardn, Øverbakken,  Øverbakken I, Øverbakken II.

VIKEN (LILLE-RUSTAD):  Askildlykkja,  Nordstua, Sjulsrud, Søstua.

RUD:  Arstun fra 1753, Løvli, Nordgardn 1718-1740, Nordstun 1740, Nystun fra 1782,  Rudsholmen, Sjulsrud, Rudsenga, Søgardn 1716 - 1771,  Søstun 1771.

SAND: Oppsand.

FAGERLIA:  Fagerliflaen, Østbakken.

LUNDBY:  Grindstua, Homle, Jonsby, Nilsstua, Nordby, Nordstua, Rønnestua, Sagstua,  Skredderbakken, Søstua, Taraldstua, Vesby (Garverhemet).

GJØDING (Hurdal prestegard):  Bråtan,Embretsetra,  Hvile (Kristenshvile), Jåterud, Langgården,  Krabberud,  Madsrud, Moen, Ner-Tømte, Prestegarden, Raufossen, Ronken, Smedstua, Tømtebakken (Gammerud),  Vestgardn, Vestgardn A, Vestgardn B,  Østgardn A, Østgardn B, Østgardn C, Øvre-Tømte, Tømtelykkja.

GJØNGSETRA (NORDRE VESTLI):  Enga,  Haugen, Kroken, Rundhaugen (Bråtan), Nordstua, Søstua, Trilterud, Øverenga.  

BRATTLIA:  Hagan, Holtet, Kvenndalen, Lykkja (Løkken), Midten, Nersage, Nygard, Oppistua, Øversaga, 

BERNSTØMTE (KNAISETRA):  Skrukkelia.

OPPGARDN:  

BJØRTOMT:  

NORDGARDN OG SØGARDN: Brenna,  Brustua (før Brubakken), Elvbakken, Grasbakken, Nordenga,  Nordgardn, Søgardn, Søgardn Nedre, Nedre Grasbakken, Nordre Vollenga, Rugrota, Simarud, Snabland, Stensrud, Søgardn Øvre, Vollenga, Øvre Grasbakken, Tangen, Taraldsetra.

LUNDBERG:  Dalen, Nistua, Nordstua, Oppistua, Sibilrud, Sibilrud Øvre, Solbakken.

SKIMTEN (Røssumåsen):  Bilstua, Dølerud, Nord- Skimten, Sø-Skimten.

RØSÅSEN:  Hallom, Nigardn, Røsåsbråtan,  Øvre Røsåsen.

RØSÅSBERGET:  Bruskedalen, Hagan, Nerhagan, Pålsrud, Røsåslykkja, Stenberg.

SØ-FALLA (ØSTRE FALLA):  

NORD-FALLA (VESTRE FALLA):  Botne, Fallhaugen,.

SKJEGGERUD (LØVLI): Midtre Skjeggerud,  Nedre Skjeggerud, Søndre Skjeggerud.

Probate Records

1683-1865: Records are found in Øvre Romerike judicial district.

1845-1880: Records are found in Eidsvoll judicial district.

1709-1778: Clerical probate records are found in Øvre Romerike deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

-Tveter, Olav:  Hurdal bygdebok - Gards- og slektshistorie, Oslo:  Hurdal kommune ved bygdeboknemnda, 1958.  Bind II


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 February 2015, at 16:15.
  • This page has been accessed 3,957 times.