Hurum, Oppland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hurum, Oppland, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.pngHurum

Guide to Hurum, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Church Records

Vang clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Vang (Valdres), Øye (Øie) and Hurum.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Vang: 1730-1892
Vang / Hurum: 1882-1924
Vang / Vang: 1882-1937
Vang / Øye: 1814-1820

Census Records

See Vang

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

101 Berge 91 Brekken 97 Bunde 102 Framstad 104 Garstad 109 Haalien 107 Helle nedre 92 Kjørlien 94 Kjøs nedre 100 Kvaal 96 Kvien 101 Leite 90 Ljøsne 103 Myre 101 Nygaard 95 Rudi 105 Rydningen 108 Skjefte 90 Tveit 105 Tørstad 98 Vevlen nedre

Probate Records

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet


Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 May 2015, at 12:20.
  • This page has been accessed 999 times.