Hvarnes, Vestfold, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hvarnes, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngVestfold County Gotoarrow.pngHvarnes

Guide to Hvarnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Contents

Church Records

See Hedrum clerical district.

Census Records

See Hedrum clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

122 Auklev 121 Baarnes nordre 127 Bugten 119 Bækken 118 Haugen 134 Hellenes nordre 120 Hesterydningen 126 Holt nordre 131 Hvaara 132 Hvarnes vestre 129 Kirkerud 125 Kruke 114 Løkken 114 Moen 134 Moen 115 Odberg nordre 136 Ommundrød [ ] 124 Osestad 123 Pladsen 117 Rambo 127 Rennesik 115 Rien 126 Rydningen 130 Skaaten 119 Skoklemoen 127 Støvland 137 Svenerød [ ] 116 Vergenes 123 Vierud 127 Ødegaarden

Hedrum bygdebok III:

Auklev: Almdalen, Sagstuen, Moen, Bakkane, Skjolden, Husebakken, Auklevågen, Bårnes: Hesterønningen, Bårnesrønningen Haugen: Moen, Elverønningen, Haugsmoen, Grimholt,  Haugsmoen, Askelien,Hellenes: Vinterstå, Moen, Repp, Østi, Hellenesmoen,  Hellenes-seter, Holt: Kleven, Askelien, Rennesik, Holtrydningen, Hvarnes, Hvåra: Kastet, Solheim, Kirkerud, Kruke, Odberg: Moen (Bakkemoen), Rien, Ståbakken, Osestad, Rambo, Skoklemoen: Bekken, Engen, Skåtan: Oredokka,  Støvland: Ødegården, Bukten, Rennesik, Vergenes, Vierud: Plassen

Probate Records

Larvik judicial district
*1661-1851 Family History Library
*1666-1851 Digitalarkivet

Larvik deanery
*1688-1801 Family History Library
*1688-1801 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Krohn-Holm, Jan W.: Hedrum bygdebok III Gårder og slekter i Kvelde og Hvarnes sogn. Utgitt av Hedrum kommune 1979


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 30 June 2015, at 15:52.
  • This page has been accessed 525 times.