Hyen, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Hyen, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngHyen

Guide to Hyen, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Gloppen clerical district.

Census Records

See Gloppen clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Farm numbers and names as listed in Rygg's Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

17 Aa 24 Emjellen 16 Fureholmen 19 Gjengdalen 23 Heimsæten 26 Hjortsæter 16 Holme 27 Hope 20 Mjelleim 18 Ommedalen 21 Rongklev 22 Røirvik 25 Soleim 28 Strømme


Farm names in Hyen Sokn as listed in Sandal's Soga om Gloppen og Breim III Gardar og ætter Gimmestad sokn, Hyen sokn in 1988 are as follows: Some farms have been divided into Indre and Ytre but are not indicated in this list.

Aa, Aasen, Abelplassen, Abrahambruket, Abrambruket, Andersbruket, Anderskvia, Anjasbruket, Annaniasbruket, Bakartun, Bakkehaugen, Bakken, Bakkeplassen, Bakketun, Bergheim, Bergly, Bergtun, Berosæter, Bertelbruket, Bjørkhaug, Bjørklund, Bòrgarplassen, Breili, Breivoll, Brio, Bruaplassen, Bruheim, Brustad, Bryggja, Brynnjel-plassen, Byrkjeneset, Dalheim, Danielbruket, Demmebu, Eikebakken, Eiketun, Eimhjellen, Eliasbruket, Eljasbruket, Ellavilla, Elvabruket, Elvarheim, Elvatun, Elvatunet, Erke, Fjellborg, Fjellbu, Fjellhaug, Fjellro, Fonnly, Fosse, Fossheim, Fosslund, Framituna, Framitunet, Fredheim, Fredtun, Fredvik, Fritun, Fureberg, Fureholmen, Furely, Fureneset, Fureodden, Furnesteigen, Furuhaug, Furulund, Gamlekvia, Gjengedal, Gjengedalselva, Gjengedalsfossen, Gjengedalsstuen, Gjerabruket, Gjerane, Gjærabruket, Gjærane, Granly, Grimmestad, Grindheim, Grønland, Gullbrandbruket, Hamar, Hansbruket, Haugerud, Haugtun, Haugtussa, Heggum, Heimglytt, Heimhjall, Heimly, Heimset, Heimseter, Heimsæter, Heimtun, Helgabu, Helgaro, Helgatun, Helgheim, Heradstufta, Hilja, Hiljeplassen, Hjellen, Hjorteset, Hola, Holme, Holmelund, Holmestrand, Holmneset, Hope, Hopheim, Hyen, Hytteholmen, Høgstebakken, Høgstegarden, Høgtun, Inderbø, Ingabu, Innituna, Instebakken, Jakobbruket, Jakobruket, Jensbruket, Jobruket, Juvikja, Jørgenbruket, Jørnbruket, Jøsopbruket, Kleiva, Klubben, Knatten, Knausen, Knutbruket, Knutebruket, Krokevassbu, Kveldsro, Kvia, Larsbruket, Lia, Liaheien, Liatun, Lunden, Lyngmo, Lyngneset, Lyngvik, Løkatun, Løken, Løvli, Madstunet, Mebø, Midtbø, Midtgård, Midttun, Mikkelsbu, Mjellheim, Monsbruket, Myrabruket, Mårli, Natahaugen, Nedituna, Neditunet, Nedstegarden, Neritunsbruket, Nesholmen, Nestun, Nilsbruket, Nils-Olabruket, Nilstunet, Nordtun, Nygard, Nygård, Nyheim, Nytun, Olabruket, Ommedal, Ommedalselva, Oppituna, Oppitunet, Oppitunsbruket, Os, Osegløtten, Ostun, Pallen, Paulneset, Perbruket, Pertunet, Rasmusbruket, Reine, Rinden, Rognebakken, Rongkleiv, Røngen, Rønneberg, Rønnekleiv, Røyrskrefjellet, Røyrvik, Sagefossen, Sagfossen, Sammuel-bruket, Samuelbruket, Simonbruket, Simåbruket, Sjøtun, Skettingsbruk, Skogheim, Skoglund, Skogstad, Slåtteli, Slåttelid, Slåttå, Smetun, Solbak, Solbakk, Solglytt, Solhaug, Solheim, Solli, Sollia, Soltun, Solvang, Solvik, Solvika, Steffa, Støylen, Steffåbruket, Steinnes, Steintun, Stordalen, Straume, Straumsheim, Støylen, Sverrebu, Svåkvia, Sørentunet, Sørnbruket, Sørstad, Teigen, Tomasplassen, Tommesbruket, Torleivbruket, Trollstova, Tryggheim, Tuebruket, Tue-plassen, Tunabruket, Tunet, Tyrihaug, Urdalid, Urheim, Utheim, Utmarka, Utnes, Utsikten, Utsyn, Vasslida, Vatnevik, Vatskvia, Vikaneset, Vonheim, Vonrud, Ytstebø, Øvrelid, Øvstebakken, Åreneset, Årø

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Sandal, Per. Soga om Gloppen og Breim III Gardar og ætter Gimmestad sokn, Hyen sokn. Sandane: Solglimt Trykkeri A.s., 1988


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 3 December 2015, at 17:14.
  • This page has been accessed 1,164 times.