Hyson Green, Nottinghamshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Hyson Green, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
|Hyson Green, Nottinghamshire|
|Poor Law Union||Radford|
|Parish registers: 1843|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1843|
|Probate Court||Exchequer and Prerogative Courts of the Archbishop of York|
|Location of Archive|
|Nottinghamshire Record Office|
HYSON-GREEN, a suburb, a chapelry, and a subdistrict, in the district and county of Nottingham. The suburb lies on the Nottingham and Mansfield railway, about 1 mile NW of Nottingham; and has a post office under Nottingham.—The chapelry comprises portions of Radford and Lenton parishes, and was constituted in 1844. There are chapels for Baptists and Wesleyans.
St Stephen Hyson Green is a parish in Nottingham and can be known as Nottingham St Stephen in some record sources. The present church dates from 1897 and was successor to the lost Victorian church of St Stephen Bunker Hill.
Southwell and Nottingham Church History project have researched the church history Nottingham Hyson Green St Stephen with St Paul
The current church of St Stephen has been designated as a grade II listed building British listed building
See also St Stephen Hyson Green Wikipedia
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Hyson Green, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|Hyson Green, Nottinghamshire Genealogy Parish Online Records|
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Nottingham St Stephen (Hyson Green St Stephen) Baptisms 1869-1896 Marriages 1869-1896 Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Hyson Green
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..
- This page was last modified on 25 November 2015, at 00:38.
- This page has been accessed 1,963 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News