Imperial County, CaliforniaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Imperial County California genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
|Imperial County, California|
Location in the state of California
Location of California in the U.S.
|Founded||April 17, 1907|
|County Seat||El Centro|
|Address|| Imperial County Courthouse|
940 W Main St;
El Centro, CA 92243
County Clerk has marriage, divorce, probate and court records from 1907
County Recorder has birth, marriage and death records from 1907 
For animated maps illustrating California county boundary changes, "Rotating Formation California County Boundary Maps" (1850-1925) may be viewed for free at the MapofUS.org website.
For a list of record loss in California counties see: California Counties with Burned Courthouses
Church History and Records
Crime and Criminals
Ethnic, Political, or Religious Groups
Land and Property
Military History and Records
Naturalization and Citizenship
Archives, Libraries and Museums
Family History Centers
Vital Records consist of births, adoptions, marriages, divorces, and deaths recorded on registers, certificates, and documents. See the CDC Where to Write website for information on acquiring copies of these records. The State office has records since July 1905. For earlier records, contact the County Recorder. See also How to order California Vital Records
Genealogy Societies, Archives and Libraries
- Imperial County, CA History, Records, Facts and Genealogy
- California Genealogy Network Community on Google+
- California Genealogy Network Group on Facebook
- Imperial County CAGenWeb
- USGenWeb Archives
- USGenWeb Archivesbackup site
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America</i>, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Imperial County, California. Page 84.
- ↑ [The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America],10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- This page was last modified on 20 March 2014, at 14:55.
- This page has been accessed 5,780 times.
Share Your Opinion!
Give feedback on our new look! Tell us what you like, and what you would do differently.Give Feedback