Ingrow with Hainworth, Yorkshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Ingrow with Hainworth, Yorkshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Ingrow with Hainworth, Yorkshire|
|Hundred||Staincliff and Ewcross|
|Poor Law Union||Keighley PLU|
|Parish registers: 1843|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Diocese||Pre-1836 - York; Post-1835 - Ripon|
|Probate Court||Exchequer and Prerogative Courts of the Archbishop of York|
|Location of Archive|
|Yorkshire Record Office|
INGROW, a village in Keighley parish and a chapelry partly also in Bingley parish, W. R. Yorkshire. The village lies on the river Worth and the Keighley and Haworth railway, 1¼ mile SSW of Keighley. The chapelry bears the name of Ingrow-with-Hainworth, and was constituted in 1844.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Ingrow with Hainworth, Yorkshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|AC = Ancestry - (£)|
|Ingrow with Hainworth, Yorkshire Genealogy|
For a full list of all those chapels surrounding Warrington-Padgate Christ Church and comprising the whole ancient parish of Bingley to which it was attached, be certain to see "Church Records" on the BINGLEY PARISH page.
To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes. This ancient parish (AP) was created before 1813. Church of England records began in date.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464270.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Yorkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- ↑ John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870). Date accessed: 15 Jan 2013.
- ↑ 'West Yorkshire, England, Births and Baptisms, 1813-1910,' Ancestry, accessed 12 May 2014.
- ↑ 'West Yorkshire, England, Marriages and Banns, 1813-1935,' Ancestry, accessed 12 May 2014.
- ↑ 'West Yorkshire, England, Deaths and Burials, 1813-1985,' Ancestry, accessed 13 May 2014.
- This page was last modified on 2 February 2015, at 23:25.
- This page has been accessed 2,022 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More