Islas Baleares GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Islas Baleares, Spain ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Getting started with research in Islas Baleares
Welcome to the Islas Baleares page! Islas Baleares is a province in Spain which also belongs to the autonomous community of Islas Baleares. FamilySearch Wiki is a community website dedicated to helping people throughout the world learn how to find their ancestors. Through the Islas Baleares page you can learn how to find, use, and analyze records of genealogical value. The content is variously targeted to beginners, intermediate, and expert researchers. Please visit the Contributor Help page to learn more about using the site. The Spain page is a work in progress, your contributions and feedback are essential!
Si usted entiende español
Le invitamos a buscar información en español en la página de México en el wiki de FamilySearch español. También le invitamos a compartir información útil allí. Véase el enlace en la parte inferior de la página.
- Letter Writing Guide
- Spanish Genealogical Word List
- BYU Research Outline for Spain
- Listing of all records collections for Spain available on FamilySearch.org.
Wiki articles describing online collections are found at:
- Spain Baptisms (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Spain, Cadastre of the Marquis of Ensenada (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Spain Catholic Church Church Records (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Spain, Consular Records of Spaniard Emigrants (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Spain Deaths (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Spain Marriages (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Spain, Municipal Records (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Spain, Pension Records of Widows and Orphans of Spanish Officials (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Queen Anne's War
- Hispanic Genealogy Blog
- Spain Genealogy Links
- Spanish Genealogy & Family History
- GenealogySpot: Spain
- Spanish Genealogy Forum
- Spanish Script Tutorial
- Directory of Royal Genealogical Data
- Spain Websites
Things You Can Do
In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
Return to Spain Provinces page
- This page was last modified on 11 February 2015, at 03:41.
- This page has been accessed 1,963 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News