Iveland, Aust-Agder, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Iveland, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngAust-Agder County Gotoarrow.pngIveland

Guide to Iveland, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Evje

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet [Digital archives]

Iveland: 1876-1889, 1901-1935.

Census Records

See Evje  for censuses from 1660's to 1875.

  • 1900:  Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900.  The 1900 census for Iveland prestegjeld (clerical district) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  This census contain the persons name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) of Norway; as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the Univesity of Tromsø, Norway

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

43 Aamdal, 27 Aaros, 10 Bakken, 52 Birkeland, 33 Birketveit, 8 Dalene, 53 Eftevand, 29 Eieland, 60 Eikeland, 58 Elshaugene, 61 Engestøl, 62 Fjermedal nedre, 63 Fjermeros, 48 Frikstad nedre, 6 Frøisaa, 36 Gautestad, 3 Grossaas, 46 Haavaarstad, 13 Halfar, 12 Heien, 35 Heien, 32 Hiltveit, 1 Horne østre,5 Ivedal, 31 Iveland, 59 Jaakeli, 54 Josland nedre, 51 Kaabuland,13 Kjernemyrdalen, 47 Klep øvre, 15 Knutene, 15 Kuerstøl, 19 Landekil med Mørkeli, 41 Landsas, 57 Landsværk, 21 Laudal, 16 Leesland, 63 Lognesøen, 33 Løinjord, 11 Løland, 56 Meeland, 26 Mjaaland vestre, 13 Mykland, 3 Myrbotn, 28 Møkjaaland, 45 Mølland, 35 Nateland, 24 Noslebu, 2 Odderstøl, 18 Omestad, 30 Ranestad, 13 Roen ,4 Rossaas, 17 Rydningen, 16 Sagen, 12 Skaiaa, 14 Skisland, 42 Skripeland, 39 Solberg Vestre (med Langevei), 21 Spjote, 24 Steindalen, 44 Støledalen, 22 Svaland, 23 Svengestøl, 34 Tjomstøl, 19 Torbørsdal 38 Tortveit, 3 Trollaasen, 7 Tveit, 20 Vatnestrøm, 64 Værebraaten, 37 Æretveit, 9 Øen


The names of farms listed in Fjermedal, Aslak Iveland Gards- Og Ættesoge Iwere as follows:

Aamdal, Aaros, Aasen, Aust der, Austre Birkeland, Austre Kringsjaa, Auster Frikstad, Austre Solberg, Austre Øyegarden, Bakken, Bakkenmoen, Bedehus Frøysaadalens, Berefjellet, Birkeland, Birkeland Austre, Birketveit, Bjelkekjerrane, Bjordam, Bjorhus, Bjørkelund, Bjørndal, Borgja, Borte der, Brakkehaugen, Brattevoll, Brotane, Budalshei, Bujordet, Bukksund, Buli, Byen, Bø, Dalane, Dalane Øvre, Dalen, Dalheim, Der Aust, Der Borte, Der Heime, Der Ne'e, Der Nord, Der Uppe, Der Ute, Djupedal, Dyrefallet, Eieland, Eieland Øvre, Eikaas, Eikeland, Eikevollen, Elgjebrokka, Elshaugane, Engestøl, Eptevatn, Eretveit, Ferjemonen, Fjellberg, Fjellborg, Fjelldal, Fjellheim, Fjellset, Fjelltun, Fjellvang, Fjelly, Fjermedal, Fjermeros, Fjermeros Øvre, Flaten, Foss, Fossbekk, Fosseli, Fossen Kafe, Fossheim, Fosstveit, Fossum, Framsjaa, Fredheim, Fredrickstad, Fredtun, Frigstad, Frikstad Skule, Frikstad Austre, Frikstad Nedre, Frikstad Vestre, Fritun, Frostemyr, Frydenlund, Frøysaa, Frøysaadalen Skulehus, Frøysaadalens Bedhus, Furuhaug, Gaastjønndalen, Gautestad, Gautestad Vestre, Gimle, Gjegninga, Granli, Granly, Grosaas, Haaland, Haavardstad, Hagen, Hagevoll, Halfar, Hattaasen, Haugen, Haugheim, Haugum, Heia, Heievollen, Hiem Der, Hesteheia, Hiltveit, Holtane, Holtet, Honnemyr, Horne, Husbakken, Husegjordet, Hytta, Høyland, Ivedal, Iveland, Iveland Kraftanlegg, Iveland Landhendel, Iveland Sparebank, Jokeli, Kaabuland, Kafe Fossen, Kamperhaug, Kinnemyr, Kjørkedalen, Kjøstveit, Kleiva, Kleivane, Klepp, Kloppane, Knutane, Knutsgjore, Korsvold, Kraftanlegg Iveland, Kringsjaa Austre, Kringsjaa Vestre, Kristenskleiv, Krossdal, Kuaarstøl, Kvennelia, Landaas, Landekil, Landekil Sag, Landhandel Iveland, Landsverk, Langevei, Laudal Ura, Leesland, Leesland Vestre, Liane, Lill-Øygard, Lilletveit, Lilløygard, Lindbø, Lindberg, Linnekron, Listøl, Ljosheim, Ljosland Nedre, Ljosland Øvre, Lognøya, Lomstijønn, Lone, Lunden, Lykke, Lukke-Husebakk, Lyngstad, Løland, Løyngjordet, Meeland, Midgarden, Midtbruket, Midtbø, Mjaaland, Monane, Monen, Mykland, Myra, Myrbotn, Myrheim, Myrstad, Myrvoll, Mæ Husan, Møkjaaland, Mølland, Møllebakken, Mørkeli, Nateland, Ne'e der, Nedlagd Gard, Nedre Skripeland, Nedre Frikstad, Nedre Ljosland, Nerhus, Nesbakken, Neset, Nesheim, Nestun, Nord der, Nordberg, Nordbø, Nordgaard, Norheim, Nordre Skaio, Nordre Spjote, Norheim, Norli, Noslebu, Nyberg, Nygard, Nyland, Nytt, Odden, Odderstøl, Omestad, Omestad Nedre, Ovre Dalane, Pettersborg, Pikestøl, Plassane, Ranestad, Rogdevollen, Rona, Rosenhill, Rossaas, Rugbakken, Røllend, Rønningen, Saga, Sagbruk Skaiaa, Sandhaugen, Sauestøl, Sessjordet, Sjøfuss Øvre, Skaiaa Sagbruk, Skaiaafoss, Skaio, Skaio Nordre, Skaiobrotet, Skaioheia, Skinnet, Skisland, Skogvin, Skripeland, Skrømestøl, Slarpedalen, Solaas, Solbakken, Solberg Vestre,Solberg Austre, Solhaug, Solheim, Solkron, Sollid, Sollidskogen, Solstad, Spjote, Steindalen, Stor-Øygard, Storemyr, Storøygard, Støledalen, Stølen, Svaland, Svengestøl, Søndre Engestøl, Tangvall, Tillhaugane, Tjomstøl, Tollekleiv, Tomas's-Bakke, Torborgsdal, Torskjerr, Tortveit, Treldal, Trevarefabrikk Valnstraum, Turdvang, Tryggheim, Tuptane, Tveit, Underberg, Uppe Der, Ura Laudal, Urdalsfossen, Ute der, Valnstraum Trevarefabrikk, Vang, Vatneli, Vatnstraum, Vedbakken, Venje, Verebrotan, Veret, Vest, Vest der, Vestli, Vestre Gautestad, Vertre Kringsjaa, Vestre Leesland, Vertre Solberg, Vestre Frikstad, Vestre Øyegarden, Vestø, Ytre Fjermeros, Ækra, Øvre Eieland, Øvre Sjøfoss, Øvre Skripeland, Øvre Fjermeros, Øvre Ljosland, Øya, Øyegarden, Øyegarden Vestre, Øygard-Lill, Øyna,

Probate Records

Vestre Råbyggelag judicial district
*1697-1862 Family History Library

Setesdal judicial district
*1697-1909 Digitalarkivet
*1856-1881 Family History Library

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Fjermedal, Aslak. Iveland I Gards- og Æettesoge. Kristiansand: Edgar Høgfeldt A. S., 1955.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 9 April 2015, at 15:30.
  • This page has been accessed 1,261 times.