Jämjö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Jämjö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngBlekinge County Gotoarrow.pngJämjö parish


Guide to Jämjö parish, Sweden Genealogy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Jämjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat -1961 Ramdala
1962- Jämjö
Län Blekinge
Landskap Blekinge
Härad Östra hd
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1918- Karlskrona
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Blekinge län
Kommun 1952-1973 Jämjö
1974- Karlskrona
Militär indelning Blekinge Båtsmanskompanier   
FamilySearch I.D. 6373533
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13195


Place Names

Binga, Brändamåla,
Duverum,
Femmeryd, Flakulla, Flyeboda,
Grettlinge,
Hallarum, Hammarby, Hjälmseryd, Horsaryd, Huekullen, Häljarum,
Jämjö,
Kråkerum, Kättilsboda, Käxelåkra,
Lökaryd, Lökarydsmåla,
Sillesås, Slätten, Snällebäck,
Torp, Törnåkra,
Ället,
Övraboda

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Jämjö församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Jämjö församling husförhörslängd 1846-1851, Ortregister.



 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:31.
  • This page has been accessed 1,327 times.