Jämtland: Ås parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Jämtland: Ås parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngÅs parish


Guide to Ås parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jämtland: Ås
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

List of villages in Ǻs from the 1825-1835 HE (Household Examination, part of the church records). 


Baken
Byn
Dille
Granbo
Garde
Halåsen
Håf
Hårska
Karnåsen
Landsam
Linden
Prestharod
Rostad (or Rosta)
Sorbyn
Trattgån
Tarsta
Tang
Westersem
Askott
Osa
Öster Sem

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 537 times.