Jämtland: Berg parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Jämtland: Berg parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngBerg parish


Guide to Berg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jämtland: Berg
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat -1650 Oviken, 1650- Berg
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborgs län, 1762-1810 Västernorrlands, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741- Berg
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Södra Jämtland, 1879- Härjedalen
Fögderi 1720-1809 Jämtlands fögderi, 1810-1970 Jämtlands södra, 1971- Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863- Bergs Kommun
Militär indelning Jemtlands Fältjägare-Corps', Jemtlands Hästjägare-Corps', Jämtlands fältjägarregemente, Norrlands dragonregemente


Place Names

Bergsbyn, Bergsviken, Bingsta, Brynje, Börtnan, Dalåsen, Elderkrogen, Eltnäset, Galhammar, Hallen, Kvitale, Lillhallen, Medvigge, Mo, Prästgården, Rörön, Skanderåsen, Säter, Tåssåsen, Vattviken, Västervigge, Västerskucku, Västeråsen, Östervigge, Österskucku, Östberg, Österåsen, Fattighjon ( Poor people), Socken lappar ( Lapps in the Parish), Inhyses ( Farmers).

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Berg (Z län)”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,014 times.